The Best of Ziggy Marley & The Melody Makers (1988-1993)

The Best of Ziggy Marley & The Melody Makers
5 ratings
Price: $12.14
List Price: $13.49
You Save: $1.35 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  Y7GF
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 1997
  • Label: Virgin Records Us


  • 1.Kozmic
  • 2.Look Who's Dancin'
  • 3.One Bright Day
  • 4.Goodtime
  • 5.Joy And Blues
  • 6.Justice
  • 7.Black My Story (Not History)
  • 8.Lee & Molly - (with Keith Richards)
  • 9.New Love
  • 10.Tomorrow People
  • 11.Brothers & Sisters
  • 12.Rainbow Country
  • 13.Tumblin Down
  • 14.Small People
  • 15.When The Lights Gone Out
  • 16.Who Will Be There
  • 17.Conscious Party

Product Description:

Full performer name: Ziggy Marley & The Melody Makers.
Personnel: Ziggy Marley (vocals, guitar).
Photographer: Melodie McDaniel.
The Best of Ziggy Marley & the Melody Makers (1988-1993) is an excellent 17-track compilation of Ziggy Marley's most popular work, featuring all of his best and best-known songs from the peak of his career. During the late '80s, Ziggy was among the most pop-oriented of all reggae artists, and as his career progressed, he toughened his music up by exploring worldbeat to a fuller extent. Although this Best Of is not arranged chronologically, it's possible to hear this progression, and it therefore makes a strong introduction to his work. More importantly for casual fans, it's an infectious listen, containing all of the songs that you need. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 5 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Ziggy Marley / Ziggy Marley & the Melody Makers

Product Info

  • UPC: 724384409821
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)