The Walker Brothers My Ship Is Coming In: The Collection (2-CD)

My Ship Is Coming In: The Collection (2-CD)
2 ratings
14 copies available
SUPER SAVINGS: $9.90 Limited Time Only
List Price: $11.99
You Save: $2.09 (17% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
sku:  ECAC
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2009
  • Label: Spectrum Audio UK

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Make It Easy On Yourself
  • 2.Sun Ain't Gonna Shine Anymore
  • 3.Pretty Girls Everywhere
  • 4.After The Lights Go Out
  • 5.Girl I Lost In The Rain
  • 6.I Need You
  • 7.Love Her
  • 8.My Love Is Growing
  • 9.Another Tear Falls
  • 10.Saddest Night In The World
  • 11.In My Room
  • 12.Hurting Each Other
  • 13.My Ship Is Coming In
  • 14.People Get Ready
  • 15.Deadlier Than The Male
  • 16.Archangel

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Sunny
  • 2.Gentle Rain
  • 3.Mrs. Murphy
  • 4.Stay With Me Baby
  • 5.Me About You
  • 6.Everything Under The Sun
  • 7.Orpheus
  • 8.Stand By Me
  • 9.I Can't Let It Happen To You
  • 10.You're All Around Me
  • 11.Love Minus Zero
  • 12.Let The Music Play
  • 13.Lazy Afternoon
  • 14.Song For Young Love
  • 15.Fool I Am
  • 16.Shadow of Your Smile
  • 17.No Sad Songs For Me
  • 18.Here Comes The Night
  • 19.Genevieve
  • 20.I Will Wait For You

Product Description:

This two-CD compilation, assembled from the Walker Brothers' three albums and various singles released by Philips between 1965 and 1967, gives a good overview of their U.K. history without limiting itself to their hits. The sound quality is good if not exceptional -- one gets the sense that another round of remastering would be in order (and while we're talking about sound, wouldn't one like to see a Mobile Fidelity reissue on the Walker Brothers or, for that matter, Scott Walker's best solo stuff?). And the track order isn't chronological -- their two best-known songs, which were not their first two U.K. singles -- occupy the opening two slots on disc one. So this set is lacking in some attributes that one would, ideally, like to se. On the other hand, all of the songs that one would like to see are here somewhere, and the annotation is thorough if not extensive. For anyone starting a collection of the classic Walker Brothers' material, this set -- which also carries the subtitle "My Ship Is Coming In" -- is a great place to start and finish, assuming that one doesn't wish to own everything that they did during their British period. ~ Bruce Eder

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 2 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for The Walker Brothers

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 33,062
  • UPC: 600753068359
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)