Al Wilson Show & Tell: The Best of Al Wilson

Show & Tell: The Best of Al Wilson
8 ratings
Price: $11.68
List Price: $12.98
You Save: $1.30 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  EC7J
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2004
  • Label: Fuel 2000


  • Buy for $0.991.Show & Tell
  • Buy for $0.992.La la Peace Song
  • Buy for $0.993.Keep on Lovin' You
  • Buy for $0.994.I Won't Last A Day Without You / Let Me Be The One
  • Buy for $0.995.Amen Brother
  • Buy for $0.996.Touch and Go
  • Buy for $0.997.You Do the Right Things
  • Buy for $0.998.I'm Out to Get You
  • Buy for $0.999.Born on the Bayou
  • Buy for $0.9910.Listen to Me
  • Buy for $0.9911.Settle Me Down
  • Buy for $0.9912.Willoughby Brook Road
  • Buy for $0.9913.Magic of Your Mind
  • Buy for $0.9914.Queen of the Ghetto
  • Buy for $0.9915.Passport
  • Buy for $0.9916.I'm a Weak Man
  • Buy for $0.9917.Goin' Through the Motions
  • Buy for $0.9918.A Stone's Throw

Product Description:

Personnel: Al Wilson (vocals).
Liner Note Author: Bill Dahl.
Show & Tell: The Best of Al Wilson includes 18 tracks that will remind listeners how durable the soul singer's recordings from the mid-'70s are. Wilson's best known hit, "Show and Tell," shot to the top of the charts in 1974, but bad business decisions by his record company prematurely ended his status as a contending hitmaker. The follow-up single to "Show and Tell" called "Touch and Go" sounded too close to his previous hit, leaving record buyers hungry for a new arrangement to go with Wilson's soulful delivery. The next release, "La La Peace Song," was canceled out as O.C. Smith's record company also released the song at the same time. Eventually record buyers lost interest and this incredible soul singer was left without much of an audience, until he began hitting the oldies circuit later in his career. Even though this Fuel 2000 compilation doesn't include his early hit for Johnny Rivers' Soul City label, "The Snake," it gets the nod over Classic World's 2001 Spice of Life compilation, which mixes re-recordings with Wilson's original hits. ~ Al Campbell

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.6
Based on 8 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Al Wilson

Product Info

  • UPC: 030206143829
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)