Keith Sweat Still in the Game

Still in the Game
27 ratings
Price: $13.25
List Price: $13.98
You Save: $0.73 (5% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  JH8Y
Brand New

CD Details

  • Clearance CDs with the ZHUS prefix may be specifically marked for one-way sale
  • Released: September 22, 1998
  • Originally Released: 1998
  • Label: Elektra / Wea

Entertainment Reviews:

The Source - 12/98, p.224
"...Sweat's sixth CD keeps things on the good foot, thanks to his by now patented blend of mid tempo...anthems and hip-hop flavored...throwdowns..."


  • 1.Come and Get with Me - (featuring Snoop Dogg)
  • 2.Rumors
  • 3.Can We Make Love
  • 4.Let Me Have My Way
  • 5.What Goes Around
  • 6.Love Jones - (featuring Playa / Too $hort / Erick Sermon)
  • 7.Too Hot
  • 8.I'm Not Ready
  • 9.Show U What Love Is - (featuring Ol Skool)
  • 10.Just Another Day
  • 11.You Know I Like
  • 12.In Your Eyes

Product Description:

Personnel: Keith Sweat (vocals); Snoop Dogg, Erick Sermon, Too Short, Free, Jermaine Dupri (rap vocals); Flavahood (various instruments); Eugene People (acoustic guitar, keyboards); Allen "Grip" Smith (strings, keyboards); Wiz (keyboards, drums, programming); Tonyatta Martinez, Gazner Hughes (keyboards, programming, background vocals); Bobby Crawford, Jay Mack, Kevin "KJ" Johnson (keyboards, programming); Karl Heilbron (bass); Daryl "Dezo" Adams, Joe Little (drums, keyboard programming, background vocals); Marc Jenkins (programming, background vocals); Curtis Jefferson, Playa, Sherri Denise, Val Young, Nicarlo Williams, Ol Skool (background vocals).
Producers include: Keith Sweat, Wiz, Bobby Crawford, Daryl Adams, Jay Mack.
Engineers include: Karl Heilbron, Michelle Forbes, John Aguto.
Personnel: Keith Sweat (background vocals); Too $hort, Erick Sermon, Free, Jermaine Dupri, Snoop Dogg (rap vocals); Allen "Grip" Smith (strings, keyboards); Darryl Adams, Joe Little (keyboards, drums, programming, background vocals); The Wiz (keyboards, drums, programming); Tonyatta Martinez (keyboards, programming, background vocals); Bobby Crawford, Jay Mack (keyboards, programming); Marc Jenkins (programming, background vocals); Flavahood (programming); Curtis Jefferson, Nicarlo Williams, Ol Skool, Val Young (background vocals).
Audio Mixers: Neil Pogue; Karl Heilbron; Kevin KD Davis.
Recording information: A&M Studios, Hollywood, CA; Battery Studios, New York, NYOakland City Studios; Sweat Shop, Atlanta, GA.
Photographer: Kevin Westenberg.
While he doesn't break much new ground on STILL IN THE GAME, you can't blame R&B heart-throb Sweat for sticking with a formula that works. His intimate, sensual vocal style has endeared him to untold numbers of R&B fans, and he puts his voice to work here in service of some state-of-the-art tunes. Naturally, romance is the order of the day, and Sweat issues invitations to love throughout this album on tunes like "Come And Get Me" and the no-nonsense "Can We Make Love." One of the most interesting developments here is the incorporation of some rap vocals, provided by none other than Snoop Dogg and Too Short, among others. Though the rappers' suitably understated contributions enliven the proceedings, it's the warm, emotive voice of Sweat that is the centerpiece of STILL IN THE GAME.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 27 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Keith Sweat

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 120,316
  • UPC: 075596226226
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Top ranking CD:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)