Manhattan Transfer Original Album Series (5-CD Box Set)

Original Album Series (5-CD Box Set)
10% OFF
List Price: $24.95
Your Price: $22.46
You Save: $2.49 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days

Add to Cart
Save for Later
Format: CD  (5 Discs)
Item:  RHFL 522044
on most orders of $75
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Label: Rhino Flashback

Description by

Import only five-CD box set containing a quintet of original albums from the Jazz/Pop vocal outfit: Mecca For Moderns, Spirit Of St. Louis, Swing, The Manhattan Transfer and Vocalese.

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Tuxedo Junction
  • 2.Sweet Talking Guy
  • 3.Operator
  • 4.Candy
  • 5.Gloria
  • 6.Clap Your Hands
  • 7.That Cat is High
  • 8.You Can Depend on Me
  • 9.Blue Champagne
  • 10.Java Jive
  • 11.Occapella
  • 12.Heart's Desire

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.On the Boulevard
  • 2.Boy from New York City
  • 3.(Wanted) Dead or Alive
  • 4.Spies in the Night
  • 5.Smile Again
  • 6."Until I Met You" (Corner Pocket)
  • 7.(The Word Of) Confirmation
  • 8.Kafka
  • 9.A Nightgale Sang in Berkeley Square

Tracks on Disc 3:

  • 1.That's Killer Joe
  • 2.Rambo
  • 3.Airegin
  • 4.To You
  • 5.(You Should) Meet Benny Bailey
  • 6.Another Night in Tunisia
  • 7.Ray's Rockhouse
  • 8.Blee Blop Blues
  • 9.Oh Yes, I Remember Clifford
  • 10.Sing Joy Spring
  • 11.Move

Tracks on Disc 4:

  • 1.Stomp of King Porter
  • 2.Sing a Study in Brown
  • 3.Sing Moten's Swing
  • 4.A-Tisket, A-Tasket
  • 5.I Know Why (And So Do You)
  • 6.Sing You Sinners
  • 7.Java Jive
  • 8.Down South Camp Meetin'
  • 9.Topsy
  • 10.Clouds
  • 11.Skyliner
  • 12.It's Good Enough to Keep (Air Mail Special)
  • 13.Choo Choo Ch' Boogie

Tracks on Disc 5:

  • 1.Stompin at the Mahogany Hall
  • 2.The Blues Are Brewin'
  • 3.Sugar (That Sugar Baby o' Mine)
  • 4.A Kiss to Build a Dream On
  • 5.Old Man Mose
  • 6.Do You Know What It Means to Miss New Orleans
  • 7.Gone Fishin'
  • 8.Nothing Could Be Hotter Than That
  • 9.Blue Again
  • 10.When You Wish Upon a Star

Product Description:

This five-disc box set from Rhino/Warner Bros. UK includes five of the acclaimed New York City jazz-pop and cabaret group's albums in their entireties, including The Manhattan Transfer (1975), Mecca for Moderns (1981), Vocalese (1985), Swing (1997), and Spirit of St. Louis (2000). ~ James Christopher Monger

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Manhattan Transfer

Product Info:

  • Sales Rank: 116,159
  • UPC: 081227983697
  • Shipping Weight: 0.30/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 5 items