MC Lyte Seven & Seven

Seven & Seven
7 ratings
Price: $13.25
List Price: $13.98
You Save: $0.73 (5% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  Y7XR
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released: August 18, 1998
  • Originally Released: 1998
  • Label: East/West Records

Entertainment Reviews:

Vibe - 9/98, p.302
"...Lyte unapologetically slices open the pop jugular and celebrates with old school funk samples and catchy hooks..."
The Source - 10/98, p.222
3 Mics (out of 5) - "...Lyte's sixth full-length relies heavily on the R&B/hip-hop aesthetic that's currently ruling the rap world..."


  • 1.In My Business
  • 2.Too Fly
  • 3.This EMCEE (Interlude)
  • 4.Top Billin'
  • 5.Give Me What I Want
  • 6.Woo Woo (Party Time)
  • 7.Playgirls Play
  • 8.Put It On You
  • 9.Propa
  • 10.It's All Yours
  • 11.I Can't Make A Mistake
  • 12.Want What I Got
  • 13.Oogie Boogie
  • 14.Party Goin' On
  • 15.Break It Down
  • 16.Closer
  • 17.Radio's Nightmare (Interlude)
  • 18.My Time
  • 19.A**oholic Anonymous (Interlude)
  • 20.King Of Rock
  • 21.Better Place

Product Description:

Personnel includes: M.C. Lyte; Gina Thompson (vocals); The Neptunes, Brian Stephens, Tom Boruch (various instruments); Donald Lenny Holmes, Darrell Crocks (guitar, bass); Gerard Thomas (keyboards, drum programming); Sean Bryant (drum programming); Peter Panic (programming); DJ Master T (scratches); BT Express (samples); Latrece Kinchen, Poke, Marc Dorsey (background vocals); Missy "Misdemeanor" Elliott, Milk, Mocha, Beenie Man, Pam, Inaya Day, India, G. Salah, Space Nine, D Knowledge, Nikki Gilbert, "Femme Fatale".
Producers include: Missy Elliott, LL Cool J, Milk Dee, Marc Kinchen, Sprague Williams.
Engineers include: Edward Hudson, Jimmy Douglass, Eddie Krakauer.
Personnel: Latrece Kinchen, Gina Thompson (vocals); Donald "Lenny" Holmes, Darrell Crooks (guitar); Peter Panic (programming); Gerard Thomas (keyboard programming, drum programming); Sean Bryant (drum programming); DJ Master Tee (scratches); Marc Dorsey, Poke (background vocals).
Audio Mixers: Jason Goldstein; Eddie Kraka; Mark Passy; Eddie Krakauer; Sptagur "Doogie" Williams; Kevin Thomas; Mikael Ifversen; Jimmy Douglass; Milk; Richard Travali; Blaze .
Ensemble: The Neptunes.
Photographer: Kwaku Alston.
Arranger: Peter Panic.
Ten years after releasing her first album, MC Lyte delivered Seven & Seven, her sixth album. During that time, Lyte remained remarkably unchanged, and Seven & Seven proves to be startlingly similar to the slick, R&B-influenced hip-hop she's been turning out since Lyte as a Rock. At times, that's not too bad, although the album has an exhausting 77-minute running length. There are good songs on the album, to be sure. ~ Leo Stanley

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 7 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for MC Lyte

Product Info

  • UPC: 075596219822
  • Shipping Weight: 0.22/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)