Selena La Leyenda

La Leyenda
10% OFF
Rating 4.3
7 ratings
LOW STOCK: Only 1 copy left
List Price: $11.98
Your Price: $10.78
You Save: $1.20 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Item:  EMI 07508
on most orders of $75
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Label: EMI Latin


  • 1.Bidi Bidi Bom Bom
  • 2.La Llamada
  • 3.Amor Prohibido
  • 4.Como La Flor
  • 5.No Me Queda Mas
  • 6.La Carcacha
  • 7.Fotos Y Recuerdos
  • 8.I Could Fall In Love
  • 9.Tú Solo Tú
  • 10.Dreaming of You
  • 11.Techno Cumbia
  • 12.No Quiero Saber
  • 13.El Chico Del Apartamento 512
  • 14.Baila Esta Cumbia
  • 15.Buenos Amigos

Product Description:

On the 15th anniversary of her tragic death, EMI delivered a lavish tribute to Selena called La Leyenda -- a tribute available in three incarnations, each playing to a different audience. The first is a four-disc box, each CD covering a separate sound: disc one is devoted to cumbias and pop, disc two to tejano and rancheras, and disc three to her English recordings, with disc four rounding up live highlights. This set is designed to illustrate her range, and it does it well even if some hardcore fans may find some quibbles with the song selection. The double-disc whittles the four-disc set down to 30 highlights and the single-disc halves that, offering 15 songs as a Selena primer. Many Selena comps have been issued in the years since her passing, but all of these permutations rank among the best of their kind, offering good overviews according to a listener's level of interest. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.3
Based on 7 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Selena

Product Info:

  • Sales Rank: 126,400
  • UPC: 5099930750821
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item