Millie Jackson For Men Only

For Men Only
10% OFF
Rating 4.5
2 ratings
LOW STOCK: Only 1 copy left
List Price: $16.99
Your Price: $15.29
You Save: $1.70 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Item:  WBRK 70
on most orders of $75
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: June 1, 1993
  • Label: Westbound Uk


  • 1.This Is Where I Came In
  • 2.This Is It
  • 3.If That Don't Turn You On
  • 4.I Wish That I Could Hurt That Way Again
  • 5.A Fool's Affair
  • 6.You Must Have Known I Needed Love
  • 7.Despair
  • 8.Not on Your Life
  • 9.Ain't No Comin' Back

Product Description:

Personnel: Millie Jackson (vocals); Jimmy Johnson , Ken Bell (guitar); Harrison Calloway, Ben Cauley, Harvey Thompson, Ronnie Eades (horns); Clayton Ivey, Randy McCormick (keyboards); Roger Hawkins (drums); Donna McElroy, Vicki Hampton, Yvonne Hodges, Lea Jane Berinati (background vocals).
Audio Remixer: Ernie Winfrey.
Recording information: Muscle Shoals Sound Studio; Sound Shop; Wishbone Recording Studio.
Photographer: Ron Slenzak.
Unknown Contributor Role: Mickey Buckins.
One of Millie's best, Jackson gives fans tough raps, raunchiness, and scathing dialogue that threads the songs together. Millie's love for country ballads shows on "I Wish That I Could Hurt That Way Again." The appeal heightens on deep soul ballads, and For Men Only is loaded: check out her rendition of Latimore's gritty "Ain't No Coming Back," the earthy "That Don't Turn Me On," "Despair," "This Is Where I Came In," and "A Fool's Affair." Polydor originally released this LP in 1980, but give Ichiban Records kudos for updating this classic to CD. ~ Andrew Hamilton

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.5
Based on 2 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Millie Jackson

Product Info:

  • Sales Rank: 104,545
  • UPC: 029667377027
  • Shipping Weight: 0.23/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Top ranking CD: