Howard Hewett The Very Best of Howard Hewett

The Very Best of Howard Hewett
25 ratings
LOW STOCK: Only 2 copies left
SUPER SAVINGS: $10.81 Limited Time Only
List Price: $12.98
You Save: $2.17 (17% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  H28Y
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2001
  • Label: Elektra / WEA


  • 1.This Is For The Lover In You - (with Shalamar)
  • 2.Somewhere There's A Love - (with Shalamar)
  • 3.I'm For Real
  • 4.Stay
  • 5.Say Amen
  • 6.I Commit To Love
  • 7.I Got 2 Go
  • 8.Once, Twice, Three Times
  • 9.Strange Relationship
  • 10.Heaven Sent You - (with Stanley Clarke)
  • 11.Show Me
  • 12.If I Could Only Have That Day Back
  • 13.When Will It Be Me
  • 14.I Can't Tell You Why
  • 15.Just Like A Woman
  • 16.Can We Try Again

Product Description:

Personnel includes: Howard Hewett, Jody Watley, Jeffrey Daniel, Anita Baker (vocals); Richard Randolph, Ernest Reed, Stephen Shockley, Ricky Sylvers, Paul Jackson, Jr. (guitar); Vince Henrey (alto saxophone); Wilton Felder (saxophone); George Duke (keyboards, synthesizers); Ed Grenga, Monty Seward (keyboards, percussion); Joey Gallo, Michael Nash, William Shelby, Ricky Smith, Kevin Spacer, James Sylvers, Denzil Miller (keyboards); Eric Rehl (synthesizers); Narada Michael Walden (bass, drums); Leon Sylvers, III (bass, percussion); Foster Sylvers, Stanley Clarke, Gerald Albright (bass); Wardell Potts, Jr. (drums); Fred Alexander, Jr., Lenny Castro (percussion); Deniece Williams, Nia Peeples, Siedah Garrett (background vocals).
Producers include: Howard Hewett, Stanley Clarke, George Duke, Matthew Wilder, Leon Sylvers, III.
Compilation producers: A. Scott Galloway, Barry Benson.
Engineers include: Carmen Rizzo, Tommy Vicari, Csaba Petocz.
Recorded between 1980 & 1992. Includes liner notes by Tracy Helen New.
Digitally remastered by Dan Hirsch (DigiPrep, Hollywood, California).
Personnel: Howard Hewett (vocals, background vocals); Jeffrey Daniel, Jody Watley, Anita Baker (vocals); Ricky Sylvers, Richard Randolph, Ira Siegel, Ernest "Pepper" Reed, Paul Jackson, Jr. , Stephen Shockley (guitar); George Howard , Wilton Felder (saxophone); Terry Coffey (keyboards, synthesizer, drums, percussion); George Duke (keyboards, Synclavier, drums); Joey Gallo, Monty Seward (keyboards, drum programming); James Sylvers, William Shelby, James W. Alexander, Barry J. Eastmond (keyboards); Eric Rehl (synthesizer); J.T. Lewis, Wardell Potts, Jr., Narada Michael Walden (drums); Fred Alexander, Jr., Lenny Castro (percussion); Claytoven Richardson, Kimaya Seward, Sandy Griffith, Annie Stocking, Carolyn Vigiga, Alejandra Loiaza, Garry Glenn, Mona Lisa, Nadia Deleye, Josie James, Lisa Fischer, Alex Brown, Siedah Garrett (background vocals).
Audio Mixers: Csaba Petocz; David Frazer; Erik Zobler; Alan Meyerson; Steve Hodge; Tommy Vicari; Bill Schnee.
Audio Remasterer: Daniel Hersch.
Recording information: A&M Capital; Ameraycan; Aura Sound; Capital; Criteria; East Bay Music; Elumba; Ground Control; Ignited; Larrabee Sound; LeGonks; Mama Jo's; Paisely Park; Power Station; Right Track; Skyline; Space Station; Studio 55; Studio 99; Studio Masters; Sunset sound; Tarpan; Villiage; West Lake Recording; Wide Tracks.
Photographer: Raymond Boyd.
Rhino's 2001 collection, The Very Best of Howard Hewett, is a terrific collection, containing a generous 16 tracks that span not only his solo hits, but "Heaven Sent You," the Stanley Clarke tune he sang lead on, plus two songs that he sang for in Shalamar ("This Is for the Lover in You," "Somewhere There's a Love"). For most listeners, this is all the Hewett that's necessary, and by adding these unofficial Hewett recordings to the repertoire, they've made this the kind of record that's essential for most of the non-dedicated Hewett fans. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 25 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Howard Hewett

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 24,109
  • UPC: 081227428822
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Top ranking CD:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)