Deee-Lite Sampladelic Relics & Dancefloor Oddities

Sampladelic Relics & Dancefloor Oddities
13 ratings
Price: $8.06
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  Y8FD
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released: October 29, 1996
  • Label: Elektra / WEA


  • 1.Frenchapella
  • 2.How Do You Say...Love - (Pal Joey Remix)
  • 3.Music Selector Is The Soul Reflector - (Supa DJ Dmitry & DJ Silver Remix)
  • 4.D.M.T. - (DJ Silver & Supa DJ Dmitry Remix)
  • 5.Mind Melt
  • 6.Call Me - (Method-One Remix)
  • 7.I Had A Dream I Was Falling Thru A Hole In The Ozone Layer - (Ani Remix)
  • 8.Goodbeatapella
  • 9.Good Beat - (Jonny L Remix)
  • 10.Say Ahh.. - (Hani Remix)
  • 11.I Won't Give Up - (Ani Remix)
  • 12.Won't You Listen To What The DJ's Spinning!
  • 13.Groove Is In The Heart - (Sampladelic Remix)
  • 14.Heart Be Still - (Carl Craig Remix)
  • 15.Lovapella
  • 16.Power Of Love - (Ian Pooley Remix)
  • 17.Runaway - (Masters At Work Remix)
  • 18.Bittersweet Loving - (Todd Terry Remix)
  • 19.Pussycat Meow - (Murk Boys Remix)

Product Description:

Deee-Lite: Lady Miss Kier (vocals); Supa DJ Dmitry, DJ Towa Towa, DJ Ani.
Additional personnel includes: Bootsy Collins (vocals, bass); Q-Tip (vocals); Maceo Parker, Bernie Worrell.
Producers: Deee-Lite, "Little" Louie Vega, Kenny "Dope" Gonzales.
Compilation producers: Deee-Lite.
Personnel: Joe Ruddick (organ); Terry Burrus (keyboards).
Audio Remixer: Hani.
Editor: DJ Dmitry.
Illustrators: Lady Miss Kier; Towa Tei.
Deee-Lite's lighthearted dance music puts a friendly, human face on a style too often marked by impersonality. Singer Lady Miss Kier and her DJ cohorts Dmitry and Towa Towa spin a seamless electronic web of dance-floor pop on this collection of dance mixes and rare tracks, which showcases the band's rhythmic know-how and studio wizardry.
One of the strongest weapons in Deee-Lite's arsenal is the band's George Clinton-esque cosmic sense of humor, and Clinton cohorts Bootsy Collins, Bernie Worrell and Maceo Parker all make guest appearances here. "I Had A Dream I Was Falling Through A Hole In The Ozone Layer" and the raga-inflected "D.M.T" are Deee-Lite at their spacy, surreal best. While mainly intended for dancing, the quirky, atmospheric arrangements of these SAMPLADELIC RELICS have an ethereal trip-hop feel that would be equally at home on the dancefloor or in the living room.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 13 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Deee-Lite

Product Info

  • UPC: 075596187220
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)