Toni Braxton Un-Break My Heart: The Remix Collection

Un-Break My Heart: The Remix Collection
15 ratings
Out of Print: Future availability is unknown
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  V8A8
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2005
  • Label: La Face


  • Buy for $0.991.Intro
  • Buy for $1.292.Un-Break My Heart - (Soul Hex Anthem Vocal mix)
  • Buy for $0.993.Spanish Guitar - (HQ2 Club mix)
  • Buy for $1.294.You're Makin' Me High - (David Morales Classic mix)
  • Buy for $0.995.I Don't Want To - (Frankie Knuckles Franktified Club mix)
  • Buy for $0.996.Hit The Freeway - (HQ2 Club mix)
  • Buy for $0.997.He Wasn't Man Enough - (Peter Rauhofer NYC Club mix)
  • Buy for $0.998.He Wasn't Man Enough - (JUnior Vasquez Marathon mix)
  • Buy for $0.999.Maybe - (HQ2/Dynamix Club)
  • Buy for $1.2910.Un-Break My Heart - (Frankie Knuckles Franktidrama Club mix)
  • Buy for $0.9911.Spanish Heart - (Joe Claussell Main mix)

Product Description:

Personnel: Toni Braxton (background vocals); Toni Braxton (vocals); Terry Burrus (keyboards); Simon Franglen (Synclavier, programming); David Morales (drums, percussion); Andr‚s de Le¢n, Andres De Leon, Sue Ann Carwell, Sue Carwell (background vocals); Dean Parks (guitar, acoustic guitar); Mac Quayle, Tony Aliperti (guitar); Michael Thompson (electric guitar); Eric Kupper, Kandi Burruss, David Foster (keyboards); Cindy Mizelle, R. Kelly, Shanice Wilson (background vocals).
Audio Mixers: Hex Hector; Mick Guzauski.
Audio Remixers: Mac Quayle; David Morales ; Eddie Cumana; Frankie Knuckles; Hex Hector; Beppe Savoni; Joaquin "Joe" Claussell; Peter Rauhofer; Soul Solution; J-Dub.
Photographer: Daniela Federici.
Arrangers: Toni Braxton; R. Kelly; David Foster; Keith Crouch.
Un-Break My Heart: The Remix Collection is a nice change of pace from the typical patched-together cash-in compilation of remixes. Hex Hector is brought in to mix ten of the best-known club mixes done for Toni Braxton, and he does so in a way that allows enough room for the bulk of each track to play, rather than showing off quick-wristed skills that would likely knock the wind out of the selections. This disc is for Braxton's fans, after all, whether they prefer her upbeat material or want to hear another side of her highlighted across an entire release. Highlights -- many of which were previously available on vinyl or CD singles only -- include the "HQ2" mix of "Hit the Freeway," Frankie Knuckles' mix of "Un-Break My Heart," and Peter Rauhofer's mix of "He Wasn't Man Enough." One detracting characteristic is the explosion sound that signals a few of the track transitions. ~ Andy Kellman

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 3.8
Based on 15 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Toni Braxton

Product Info

  • UPC: 828766730524
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)