Aaliyah I Care 4 U

Rating 4.4
8 ratings
Out of Print: Future availability is unknown
Item:  BLKG 060097
Sorry, this product isn't currently available.
Enter your email address, we'll let you know when it's back in stock:

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released: February 10, 2003
  • Label: Blackground Records

Entertainment Reviews:

Rolling Stone - 1/23/03, p.67
3 stars out of 5 - "...[A] slick collection of old hits and previously unreleased songs..."
Entertainment Weekly - 12/13/02, p.82
"...These hits and unreleased cuts prove she was a muse in her own right....A further reminder of her interpretive talent--and our loss." - Rating: A-
Uncut - 3/03, p.121
3 stars out of 5 - "...The bulk of I CARE 4 YOU has been filled out with Aaliyah's greatest hits, her silvery and subtle reconfiguration of R&B....A nice summation of an unusually graceful, unhappily short career..."
Vibe - 2/03, p.136
4 discs out of 5 - "...Gathers some of the most adventurous dance-pop of the last 10 years..."


  • 1.Back & Forth
  • 2.Are You That Somebody?
  • 3.One In A Million
  • 4.I Care 4 U
  • 5.More Than A Woman
  • 6.Don't Know What To Tell Ya
  • 7.Try Again
  • 8.All I Need
  • 9.Miss You
  • 10.Don't Worry
  • 11.Come Over - (featuring Tank)
  • 12.Erica Kane
  • 13.At Your Best
  • 14.Got To Give It Up - (remix)

Product Description:

Initial pressings included a bonus DVD.
Personnel includes: Aaliyah, Tank.
Producers include: R. Kelly, Timbaland, Teddy Bishop, Jazze Pha.
Recorded in New York, New York, Los Angeles, California, and Chicago, Illinois.
Personnel: Stevie Blacke (strings).
Audio Mixers: Acar S. Key; Jimmy Douglass; Mr. Lee; Peter Mokran; R. Kelly; Timbaland.
Recording information: Battery Studios, New York, NY; Chicago Recording Company, Chicago, IL; Chung King, New York, NY; Chung King, NY, NY; Magic Mix Studios, LA, CA; Manhattan Center Studios; Music Grinder Studios; Pyramid Studios, Ithaca, NY; Sony Studios, New York, NY; Sony Studios, NY, NY.
Photographers: Albert Watson ; David LaChapelle; Jonathan Mannion.
This collection of tunes by the late R&B siren Aaliyah serves double duty as a greatest hits package and a rarities compendium. While the first half of the disc reaches back to Aaliyah's previous albums and snags some of their most memorable songs ("One in a Million," the title track, etc.) the second half consists of previously unreleased material that admirably extends the legacy of a talented young artist whose bright flame was snuffed out far too early. Hearing the old songs again, it's striking how successfully Aaliyah's sensual but feather-light voice interacts with Timbaland's always-inventive production. On the new tracks, the arrangements are a bit more straightforward and predictable (no Timbaland, you see), but Aaliyah's strong vocal presence still rides atop each one with equal amounts of delicacy and authority.
RadioIO Offer

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.4
Based on 8 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Aaliyah

Product Info:

  • UPC: 044006009728
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item