Aaliyah Ultimate Aaliyah

Ultimate Aaliyah
Rating 4.7
28 ratings
Your Price: $27.88
Temporarily Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Save for Later
Format: CD  (3 Discs)
Item:  9YA8
on most orders of $35
Brand New
Sorry, this product isn't currently available.
Enter your email address, we'll let you know when it's back in stock:

CD Details

  • Released: April 4, 2005
  • Label: Believe Music


  • 1.One In A Million
  • 2.If Your Girl Only Knew
  • 3.Hot Like Fire
  • 4.One I Gave My Heart To
  • 5.Got To Give It Up
  • 6.4 Page Letter
  • 7.We Need A Resolution
  • 8.Rock The Boat
  • 9.More Than A Woman
  • 10.I Care 4 U
  • 11.Try Again
  • 12.Back And Forth
  • 13.Are You That Somebody
  • 14.Don't Know What To Tell Ya
  • 15.Miss You
  • 16.At Your Best
  • 17.Are You Feelin' Me
  • 18.Messed Up
  • 19.Come Back In One Piece
  • 20.I Don't Wanna
  • 21.Man Undercover
  • 22.John Blaze
  • 23.I Am Music
  • 24.More Than A Woman - (bumb n flex club mix)
  • 25.Hold On
  • 26.Aaliyah Story - 60 Minute Documentary

Product Description:

Ultimate Aaliyah was released in the U.K., but it has a lot to offer U.S. fans of any degree, especially if they have a region-free DVD player. Between the two audio discs in the set -- the first is a greatest hits, the second is a helpful grab-bag set -- all but three of Aaliyah's chart entries are included ("Age Ain't Nothing But a Number," "I Refuse," and "Come Over" are missing), and a DVD contains an hour-long documentary that features interviews and promo clips. Disc two contains the remainder of her tracks from the Romeo Must Die soundtrack as well as material from the Timbaland and Timbaland & Magoo albums she guested on. As of 2005, this was the most thorough Aaliyah best-of available, since 2002's I Care 4 U was split between past hits and new material. From the delightful "Back and Forth" through the all-too-sobering "Miss You," Ultimate Aaliyah adequately represents the shortened career of a tremendous talent who benefited from some of the best songwriting and production work by Timbaland, Missy Elliott, and R. Kelly. Casual fans will get most of the hits; collectors will be pleased to plug some gaps and get the documentary as a bonus. ~ Andy Kellman

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.7
Based on 28 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Aaliyah

Product Info:

  • UPC: 636551289528
  • Shipping Weight: 0.40/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 3 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)