The Zombies I Love You [Bonus Tracks]

I Love You [Bonus Tracks]
3 ratings
Price: $12.58
List Price: $13.98
You Save: $1.40 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  9Y9A
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2004
  • Label: Varese Fontana


  • Buy for $0.991.Way I Feel Inside, The - (mono)
  • Buy for $0.992.How We Were Before - (mono)
  • Buy for $0.993.Is This The Dream - (mono)
  • Buy for $0.994.Whenever You're Ready - (mono)
  • Buy for $0.995.Woman - (stereo mix)
  • Buy for $0.996.You Make Me Feel Good - (mono)
  • Buy for $0.997.Gotta Get A Hold Of Myself - (mono)
  • Buy for $0.998.Indication - (UK single version)
  • Buy for $0.999.Don't Go Away - (mono)
  • Buy for $0.9910.I Love You - (stereo mix)
  • Buy for $0.9911.Leave Me Be - (UK single version)
  • Buy for $0.9912.She's Not There - (stereo mix)
  • Buy for $0.9913.I Can't Make Up My Mind - (mono)
  • Buy for $0.9914.I Remember When I Loved Her - (mono)
  • Buy for $0.9915.Remember You - (mono)
  • Buy for $0.9916.Just Out Of Reach - (mono)
  • Buy for $0.9917.Goin' Out Of My Head - (mono)
  • Buy for $0.9918.She Does Everything For Me - (mono)

Product Description:

Originally issued as Decca(4843)-1966.
The Zombies: Colin Blunstone (vocals); Rod Argent (keyboards); Chris White (bass guitar).
Liner Note Author: Andrew Sandoval.
Photographers: Liz Hays; Andrew Sandoval.
In 1966, the Zombies had already realized some success from their debut album, BEGIN HERE, but could not get their initial label, Decca, to release a follow-up. They defected to CBS, for whom they would record their masterwork, ODESSEY AND ORACLE, and, in the interim, Decca put out I LOVE YOU, a singles compilation that never saw US release. THE ZOMBIES (2004) marks the first American pressing of the aforementioned album, buoyed by a generous number of bonus tracks (additional A- and B-sides from the group's Decca years). While the conceptual baroque-pop sophistication of ODESSEY was still down the road, the phase represented by THE ZOMBIES shows the group to be one of the finest of the British Invasion-era bands--at their best they were fully on par with the Beatles' contemporaneous work.
Colin Blunstone's smokey, fragile tenor and Rod Argent's jazz/R&B-tinged electric keyboards drive the Zombies' sound, as the disc moves through familiar hits ("She's Not There," "I Love You") and more obscure tracks (the airy, touching "The Way I Feel Inside," the swirling, atmospheric "Gotta Get a Hold of Myself"). While the absence of CBS material keeps this from being a definitive anthology, it's as fine a slice of mid-'60s British pop as one could desire.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 3 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for The Zombies

Product Info

  • UPC: 030206656824
  • Shipping Weight: 0.20/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)