Pilot Morin Heights [Bonus Tracks]

Morin Heights [Bonus Tracks]
10% OFF
Rating 5.0
8 ratings
Only 5 copies left
List Price: $22.99
Your Price: $20.69
You Save: $2.30 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Item:  RPRT 859
on most orders of $75
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released: July 27, 2009
  • Originally Released: 1976
  • Label: RPM-Retro


  • 1.Hold On
  • 2.Canada
  • 3.First After Me
  • 4.Steps
  • 5.The Mover
  • 6.Penny in My Pocket
  • 7.Lies and Lies
  • 8.Running Water
  • 9.Trembling
  • 10.Manic
  • 11.Too Many Hopes
  • 12.Scoprio [Demo Version]
  • 13.Penny in My Pocket [Demo Version]
  • 14.Goldmine [Demo Version]
  • 15.When the Sun Comes [Demo Version]

Product Description:

Audio Remasterer: Ian Jones .
Liner Note Author: Michael Heatley.
Morin Heights is Pilot's third and final album with the original trio of David Paton, William Lyall, and Stuart Tosh. Lyall released his solo album, Solo Casting, the same year, and his role as a principal songwriter is reduced on Morin Heights to one co-credit. Guitarist Ian Bairnson stepped up to fill the gap, and as a result, Morin Heights contains some of the heaviest rock performances in Pilot's history, although it doesn't diverge much from their established sound. True to form, the band offers a radio-friendly single with "Canada," but the inscrutability of a Scottish group extolling the virtues of Canada over California may have contributed to its relative commercial misfortune. The playing, as usual, is first-rate, and there are a several fine compositions, but Morin Heights offers fewer pure pop delights than Pilot's previous two albums. ~ Greg Adams

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 5.0
Based on 8 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Pilot

Product Info:

  • Sales Rank: 125,416
  • UPC: 5013929598591
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item