The Band 10 Great Songs

10 Great Songs
Price: $9.84
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  Y8Y2
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: January 12, 2010
  • Label: Capitol


  • 1.Up On Cripple Creek
  • 2.The Night They Drove Old Dixie Down
  • 3.The Weight
  • 4.I Shall Be Released
  • 5.Tears of Rage
  • 6.Chest Fever
  • 7.Rag Mama Rag
  • 8.Stage Fright
  • 9.It Makes No Difference
  • 10.The Shape I'm In

Product Description:

The Band's greatest strength was their ability to sound like the whole history of American pop music rolled into one big rustic blender, creating in the process a kind of frozen mythic landscape that somehow informs the present by suggesting the past. It was quite a hat trick, and it's easy to glimpse a little bit of that funky and mythic R&B carnival the Band represented in this brief ten-song set. Songs like "The Night They Drove Old Dixie Down," "Rag Mama Rag," "Chest Fever," "It Makes No Difference," and "The Shape I'm In" add up to a whole universe of time, place, and status. Calling yourself the Band was a little arrogant. It was also tremendously modest. It was all part of a brilliant balancing act. Even at only ten tracks, this sampler shows clearly why the Band truly deserved to be called the Band. ~ Steve Leggett

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for The Band

Product Info

  • UPC: 5099930943421
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)
Memorial Day: 10am-6pm