Beat Beat Beat - Dave Dee, Dozy, Beaky, Mick & Tich / The Troggs
by Various Artists

Classic Bands performing on cult show in Germany in the '60s.
Beat Beat Beat - Dave Dee, Dozy, Beaky, Mick &
Price: $8.97
List Price: $9.97
You Save: $1 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  DVD
sku:  Y8RX
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

DVD Details

  • Rated: Not Rated
  • Run Time: 21 minutes
  • Video: Color
  • Encoding: Region 0 (Worldwide)
  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 1966
  • Label: Abc Records Uk

Performers, Cast and Crew:

Starring , , , , , , &

Description by

Beat Beat Beat was a German music programme that ran during the sixties. Not to be confused with the other well known German pop programme Beat Club, Beat Beat Beat was broadcast out of Frankfurt commencing in 1966. The programme ran to 26 episodes between its launch in 1966 and the final programme in January 1969 all of which are still in the German television archives. The shows were eclectic affairs and included performances by artists as diverse as Eric Burdon and the New Animals, The Move, Sam and Dave, Cat Stevens and Barry Ryan to name just a few. This compilation includes performances from Dave Dee Dozy Beaky Mick and Titch and The Troggs - featuring former policeman Dave Dee put in an energetic performance that includes the hits Bend It, Hold Tight and Save Me. Also featured here is The Troggs who burst onto the music scene with the song Wild Thing. Here we find the Troggs performing follow up singles Can't Control Myself which reached number 2 in the UK charts and With A Girl Like You which went one better and made it to number 1 both massive hits from the band from Andover in Hampshire England.

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Everybody Knows
  • 2.Closer to Me
  • 3.I Think I'm Gonna Kill Myself
  • 4.Feels So Good
  • 5.Did You
  • 6.To Know Her Is to Love Her
  • 7.Bu - Bop - A - Lu - Bop - A - Lie
  • 8.Mockin' Bird Hill
  • 9.Long Ago (and Far Away)
  • 10.Sometimes
  • 11.If You Want Someone
  • 12.It Must Be Love
  • 13.Say Girl
  • 14.Sixteen Tons
  • 15.The Blizzard
  • 16.Just a Little Bit
  • 17.Stupidity
  • 18.Come on In
  • 19.A Shot of Rhythm & Blues
  • 20.What Would I Do
  • 21.Is It Right?
  • 22.Tomorrow
  • 23.Missed Your Lovin'
  • 24.Tell the Truth
  • 25.Long Tall Sally
  • 26.I Took My Baby Home
  • 27.I Want You
  • 28.Sticks and Stones
  • 29.He Don't Want Your Love Anymore
  • 30.Bonie Maronie

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Prove It
  • 2.Haven't You Noticed
  • 3.Is It True
  • 4.Never Let Her Go
  • 5.All My Loving
  • 6.Sweet Little Miss Love
  • 7.Every Day I Have to Cry
  • 8.He Doesn't Love Me
  • 9.Yesterday's Gone
  • 10.Gone the Rainbow
  • 11.Mary Mary (Marry Marry Me)
  • 12.Jeanette
  • 13.Take Your Time
  • 14.Baby I Do
  • 15.Humpty Dumpty
  • 16.Night Train
  • 17.Three Boys Looking for Love
  • 18.Shake With Me
  • 19.It's Love You Want
  • 20.Got My Mojo Working
  • 21.Hey, Hey Lover Boy
  • 22.Give Me Your Hand
  • 23.Please Don't Cry
  • 24.Every Hour of Living
  • 25.I Wish I Could Shimmy Like My Sister Kate
  • 26.Peter Gunn
  • 27.Little Child
  • 28.Never a Mention
  • 29.Why Did You Bring Him to the Dance?
  • 30.She's in Love


Movie Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Movie Lover to write an online review of this product!

Product Info

  • UPC: 604388708109
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)