Blues Magoos Psychedelic Lollipop

Psychedelic Lollipop
12 ratings
Price: $28.79
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Format:  Vinyl LP
sku:  66924
on most orders of $50+
New Condition

Related products:

Vinyl LP Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2011
  • Label: Sundazed

Description by

The Blues Magoos were one of the the first garage-rock bands to achieve mainstream success, and one of the first to embrace super-charged psychedelia. Their 1966 debut LP "Psychedelic Lollipop", offers a brilliant evocation of the Bronx-bred quintet's mix of punchy proto-punk and playful acid-pop experimentalism, with the immortal Top Five smash "(We Ain't Got) Nothin' Yet" joined by such standout originals as "Love Seems Doomed," plus high-energy readings of James Brown's "I'll Go Crazy" and John Loudermilk's "Tobacco Road." Long out of print in its original form, this historic '60s nugget is now restored to its vintage vinyl glory, mastered from the original Mercury Records stereo reels, with complete original cover art.


  • 1.(We Ain't Got) Nothin' Yet
  • 2.Love Seems Doomed
  • 3.Tobacco Road
  • 4.Queen of My Nights
  • 5.I'll Go Crazy
  • 6.Gotta Get Away
  • 7.Sometimes I Think About
  • 8.One By One
  • 9.Worried Life Blues
  • 10.She's Coming Home

Similar Products

Get Email Alerts for Blues Magoos

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 60,611
  • UPC: 090771530011
  • Shipping Weight: 0.50/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)