Celtic Thunder It's Entertainment! (Live)

It's Entertainment! (Live)
10% OFF
Rating 4.7
205 ratings
Out of Print: Future availability is unknown

Save for Later
Format: CD
Item:  CLT 001392402
on most orders of $75
Brand New
Sorry, this product isn't currently available.
Enter your email address, we'll let you know when it's back in stock:

Related products:

  • by Celtic Thunder ~ Act Two ~ $9.88

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2010
  • Label: Celtic Thunder LTD


  • 1.My Life With You
  • 2.Home
  • 3.Sway
  • 4.Hallelujah
  • 5.Lough Swilly Railroad
  • 6.Everything I Do (I Do It For You)
  • 7.Just Like Jessie James
  • 8.Surfer Medley
  • 9.Amazing Grace
  • 10.Standing On the Corner
  • 11.Hello Again
  • 12.Doo Whacka Do
  • 13.Hard To Say I'm Sorry
  • 14.When You Wish Upon a Star
  • 15.Bad Bad Leroy Brown
  • 16.I Still Haven't Found

Product Description:

Personnel: Brendan Monaghan (guitar, whistle, pipes, bodhran); Neil Byrne (guitar, background vocals); Ivan Gilliland (electric guitar); Dave Cooke (keyboards); Conor McCreanor (double bass, bass guitar); Declan O'Donoghue (drums, percussion); Mark Wilson (percussion).
Recording information: Amberville Studios, County Antrim.
Creator: Sharon Browne.
Arrangers: Michael Keeney; Phil Coulter.
Celtic Thunder's fourth studio album helps further distance the outfit from its traditional roots, swapping out the songs of its homeland for ballads from Neil Diamond and Peter Catera. Like 2009's Take Me Home, 2010's It's Entertainment has little fear of schmaltz, as evidenced by the inclusion of straight-up tear-pleading renditions of funeral hymn/American Idol audition standards like "Amazing Grace" and Leonard Cohen's ubiquitous "Hallelujah." That said, the lads have a lot of fun with material like "Surfer Medley" and "Doo Wacka Doo" -- say what you will about the heavily marketed, camera-ready Irish gentlemen, at least they don't take themselves too seriously. ~ James Christopher Monger

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.7
Based on 205 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Celtic Thunder

Product Info:

  • UPC: 602527309071
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item