Big Brother & The Holding Company The Lost Tapes (2-CD)

The Lost Tapes (2-CD)
10% OFF
Rating 4.1
9 ratings
Only 5 copies left
List Price: $17.98
Your Price: $16.18
You Save: $1.80 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days

Add to Cart
Save for Later
Format: CD  (2 Discs)
Item:  Y8K6
on most orders of $50
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: February 23, 2010
  • Label: Fuel 2000

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Bye Bye Baby
  • 2.Great White Guru
  • 3.Women is Losers
  • 4.Oh My Soul
  • 5.Amazing Grace
  • 6.Caterpillar
  • 7.It's a Deal
  • 8.Hi Heel Sneakers
  • 9.Faster Pussycat Kill Kill
  • 10.Turtle Blues
  • 11.All is Loneliness
  • 12.Light is Faster Than Sound

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.(Come On Baby) Let the Good Times Roll
  • 2.I Know You Rider
  • 3.Moanin' At Midnight
  • 4.Hey Baby
  • 5.Down On Me
  • 6.Whisperman
  • 7.Women is Losers
  • 8.Blow My Mind
  • 9.Oh My Soul
  • 10.Ball & Chain
  • 11.Coo-Coo
  • 12.Gutra's Garden
  • 13.Harry
  • 14.Hall of the Mountain Kings

Product Description:

Personnel: Janis Joplin (vocals, maracas); Peter Albin (vocals); James Gurley, Sam Andrew (guitar); David Getz (drums).
Liner Note Authors: David Getz; Sam Andrew.
Photographer: Bill Brach.
This collection of rare early live performances by San Francisco's psychedelic blues-rock legends Big Brother & the Holding Company will be manna from heaven for fans of Big Brother frontwoman Janis Joplin. While disc two of the double-disc set contains the 1966 concert recording previously released as CHEAPER THRILLS (the sound quality here is much improved), the first disc contains live material of the same vintage that has never before been released. Over the course of both, you can hear the group's sound coalescing and Joplin gradually turning into the grand dame of Bay Area blues belters, bulldozing everything from Jimmy Reed's "Hi Heel Sneakers" to the folk standard "Coo Coo."

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.1
Based on 9 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Big Brother & The Holding Company

Product Info:

  • UPC: 030206181128
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items