Kenny Davern Kenny Davern and the Rhythm Men

Kenny Davern and the Rhythm Men
1 rating
Price: $9.89
List Price: $10.99
You Save: $1.10 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  HEAH
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2005
  • Label: Arbors Records

Entertainment Reviews:

JazzTimes - 11/96, p.85
"...he is clearly the most original, most personally revealing, and most touching jazz clarinetist alive..."


  • Buy for $0.991.That Rhythm Man
  • Buy for $0.992.Out of Nowhere
  • Buy for $0.993.Three Little Words
  • Buy for $0.994.Say It Isn't So
  • Buy for $0.995.Cherry
  • Buy for $0.996.How Come You Do Me Like You Do
  • Buy for $0.997.You're Lucky to Me
  • Buy for $0.998.Lullaby of the Leaves

Product Description:

Personnel includes: Kenny Davern (clarinet); John Bunch (piano); Bucky Pizzarelli (guitar); Bob Haggart (bass); Tony De Nicola (drums).
Recorded in June 1995.
Personnel: John Bunch (piano).
Liner Note Author: Brian Peerless.
Recording information: Clinton Recording Studios, New York, NY (06/15/1995).
For this quintet set with pianist John Bunch, guitarist Bucky Pizzarelli, bassist Bob Haggart and drummer Tony DeNicola, clarinetist Kenny Davern performs eight veteran jazz standards, seven of which he had never documented before. Davern is in typically swinging form, alternating a few romps with slower material. Highlights include "That Rhythm Man," "Three Little Words" and Eubie Blake's "You're Lucky to Me." A typically excellent outing by the great clarinetist. ~ Scott Yanow

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Kenny Davern

Product Info

  • UPC: 780941114720
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)