Taylor Dayne Naked Without You

Naked Without You
30 ratings
Out of Print: Future availability is unknown
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  D82D
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 1998
  • Label: River North Records


  • Buy for $0.991.Don't Make Me Love You
  • Buy for $0.992.Whenever You Fall
  • Buy for $0.993.Unstoppable
  • Buy for $0.994.Naked Without You
  • Buy for $0.995.Whatever You Want
  • Buy for $0.996.Stand
  • Buy for $0.997.You Don't Have to Say You Love Me
  • Buy for $0.998.Love's Gonna Be On Your Side
  • Buy for $0.999.Dreams
  • Buy for $0.9910.There Is No Heart That Won't Heal
  • Buy for $0.9911.Soon As My Heart Breaks
  • Buy for $0.9912.Whatever You Want (Remix)

Product Description:

Personnel: Taylor Dayne (vocals); Saul Zonana (acoustic guitar, bass); Tony Bruno (electric guitar); Tim Pierce, Craig Else, Louis Mettoyer, Joel Shearer (guitar); B.G. Graziose, Rob Arbittier, Michael Raylton, Jamie Muhoberac (keyboards); Reggie Hamilton (bass); Carmen Rizzo (drums, percussion, programming); Ernie Lake, Curt Bisquera (drums); Tom Keane (programming); Kato, Sheree Fort Payne, Therese Willis, Evonne Williams, Maxanne Lewis (background vocals).
Producers include: Taylor Dayne, Charlton Pettus, B.G. Graziose, Ernie Lake, Tommy Sims.
Though Dayne made her name as an aggressively marketed dance-pop diva, the years have shown her to be more substantive than might have been initially supposed. NAKED WITHOUT YOU is arguably Dayne's most satisfying, substantive outing thus far, and certainly her most soulful. Dayne's vocal style walks a fine line between pop and R&B, not tied down to either style, but incorporating elements of both in service of a very distinctive sound. For a production as technology-driven as that of NAKED WITHOUT YOU, the arrangements are surprisingly low key, relying mostly on syncopated electronic and acoustic drum tracks and subtle keyboard textures. Dayne's voice does the rest, filling the air with orgiastic evocations of romance and plain old sex.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.4
Based on 30 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Taylor Dayne

Product Info

  • UPC: 751416141824
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)