Disturbed Asylum [Limited Edition CD / DVD]

Asylum [Limited Edition CD / DVD]
120 ratings
Price: $22.48
List Price: $24.98
You Save: $2.50 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
sku:  Y96Q
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2010
  • Label: Reprise / WEA

Entertainment Reviews:

Entertainment Weekly - p.73
"The Chicago metal warriors give Metallica pummel a modern-rock sheen." -- Grade: B-
Billboard (p.28) - "There are enough brains and brawn to make this an ASYLUM any head-banger would be crazy to avoid."

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Remnants
  • 2.Asylum
  • 3.The Infection
  • 4.Warrior
  • 5.Another Way to Die
  • 6.Never Again
  • 7.The Animal
  • 8.Crucified
  • 9.Serpentine
  • 10.My Child
  • 11.Sacrifice
  • 12.Innocence
  • 13.Ishfwilf [Hidden Track]
  • 14.Down with the Sickness [Live] - (live)
  • 15.Stricken [Live] - (live)

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Decade of Disturbed [Video Documentary] [DVD]
  • 2.Dissected: 9 Exclusive Instructional Videos [Video] [DVD]

Product Description:

Audio Mixer: Neal Avron.
Disturbed's fifth long-player opens with an uncharacteristic instrumental, a bleak .And Justice for All-era Metallica-inspired dirge that shoots out the lights and sets the stage for the blistering title cut. That brief detour from the formula will likely draw in some of the band's detractors, but Asylum is hardly a rewiring of the band's sound. What Disturbed has always excelled at is machine-like execution of carefully plotted brutality, and the thirteen tracks that occupy Asylum are textbook examples of the Chicago-based outfit's mastery of commercially viable, yet still cool enough for the fringe, modern metal. The foundation may be set, but between David Draiman's clear and concise, powerhouse vocals, which carry melodies (specifically on the choruses) that ricochet around convention like a pinball, and guitarist Dan Donegan's tasteful, occasionally beautiful guitar work, Disturbed gets to have it both ways. That the band can tackle the Holocaust ("Never Again"), global warming ("Another Way to Die"), lycanthropy ("The Animal"), and miscarriage ("My Child") with the same amount of intensity that they bring to a cover of U2's "I Still Haven't Found What I'm Looking For" (not so cleverly disguised as "ISHFWILF"), is admirable, but what really sets Disturbed apart from other 21st century metal acts is their ability to consistently repackage and resell their sound in a way that avoids redundancy. ~ James Christopher Monger

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 120 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Disturbed

Product Info

  • UPC: 093624964179
  • Shipping Weight: 0.26/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)