Eric Clapton Clapton

143 ratings
LOW STOCK: Only 3 copies left
SUPER SAVINGS: $12.62 Limited Time Only
List Price: $14.98
You Save: $2.36 (16% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  Y96J
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: September 27, 2010
  • Originally Released: 2010
  • Label: Reprise / WEA

Entertainment Reviews:

Billboard (p.40) - "Clapton's playing is characteristically tasteful throughout, and his vocal performances are among the most flexible and confident of his career."
Mojo (Publisher) - p.88
4 stars out of 5 -- "Older age has given Clapton's voice greater gravitas, and a brace of songs from the Fats Waller songbook give it further chance to shine."
Record Collector (magazine) - p.80
4 stars out of 5 -- "Clapton brings a slowburn tenderness to Irving Berlin's 'How Deep Is The Ocean,' his whispered delivery beautifully cradled by a reserved string section."
Uncut (magazine) - p.96
3 stars out of 5 -- "[I]t's actually a close-knit kind of jam session. Undoubtedly, it's where his heart is."


  • 1.Travelin' Alone
  • 2.Rocking Chair
  • 3.River Runs Deep
  • 4.Judgement Day
  • 5.How Deep is the Ocean
  • 6.My Very Good Friend the Milkman
  • 7.Can't Hold Out Much Longer
  • 8.That's No Way to Get Along
  • 9.Everything Will Be Alright
  • 10.Diamonds Made From Rain
  • 11.When Somebody Thinks You're Wonderful
  • 12.Hard Times Blues
  • 13.Run Back to Your Side
  • 14.Autumn Leaves

Product Description:

Personnel: Eric Clapton (vocals, guitar).
Audio Mixer: Justin Stanley.
Recording information: Ocean Way Recording, Hollywood; Piety Street Studios, New Orleans.
Photographers: Doyle Bramhall; Nigel Carroll; Gregory Malphurs.
Eric Clapton's first new solo studio album in five years, Clapton is a collection of blues covers and originals featuring cameos from a variety of heavy-hitters -- including EC's old Blind Faith colleague Steve Winwood, J.J. Cale, Sheryl Crow, Allen Toussaint and Wynton Marsalis

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 143 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Eric Clapton

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 63,060
  • UPC: 093624963592
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Top ranking CD:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)