Traffic Traffic [UK Bonus Tracks]

Traffic [UK Bonus Tracks]
6 ratings
Only 4 copies left
SUPER SAVINGS: $12.35 Limited Time Only
List Price: $13.99
You Save: $1.64 (12% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  HDF5
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 1999
  • Label: Island Uk

Entertainment Reviews:

Rolling Stone - 3/4/04, p.68
4 stars out of 5 - "TRAFFIC is a triumph of earthy cohesion, a sparkling British twist on the rural-basement R&B of the Band's MUSIC FROM THE BIG PINK....[T]his is the best album [any Traffic] lineup ever made..."
Rolling Stone - 1/4/69, p.28
"...Dave Mason is a top-notch rock and roll composer and the Steve Winwood/Jim Capaldi team is equally good...coming up with material on a level with the Young Rascals' best work..."
Q - 2/00, p.104
4 stars out of 5 - "...lolloping funkiness - smeared all over 'Feelin' Alright' and 'Pearly Queen' - could only have come from such chilled-out environs [a rented cottage in Aston Tirrold, Bershire]..."
Mojo (Publisher) - 1/00, p.106
"...a sweet parade of soulful prog that no one else could muster....shows that Traffic were capable of thoughtful, inventive and occasionally very beautiful music."


  • Buy for $1.291.You Can All Join In
  • Buy for $1.292.Pearly Queen
  • Buy for $1.293.Don't Be Sad
  • Buy for $1.294.Who Knows What Tomorrow M
  • Buy for $1.295.Feelin Alright
  • Buy for $1.296.Vagabond Virgin
  • Buy for $1.297.(Roamin' Thro' The Gloami
  • Buy for $1.298.Cryin To Be Heard
  • Buy for $1.299.No Time To Live
  • Buy for $1.2910.Means To An End
  • Buy for $1.2911.Here We Go Round The Mulb
  • Buy for $1.2912.Am I What I Was Or Am I W
  • Buy for $1.2913.Withering Tree (Bonus)
  • Buy for $1.2914.Medicated Goo (Bonus)
  • Buy for $1.2915.Shanghai Noodle Factory

Product Description:

Traffic: Dave Mason (vocals, acoustic guitar, harmonica); Steve Winwood (vocals, guitar, piano, harpsichord, organ, bass); Jim Capldi (vocals, drums, percussion); Chris Wood (flute, soprano saxophone, tenor saxophone, bass, percussion, bells).
Engineers: Glyn Johns, Eddie Kramer, Brian Humphries.
Originally released on Island (9081).
Remastered German reissue with bonus tracks and a 12-page booklet featuring rare photos.
Personnel: Dave Mason (vocals, guitar, acoustic guitar, harmonica, organ); Steve Winwood (vocals, guitar, piano, harpsichord, organ, bass guitar); Jim Capaldi (vocals, drums, percussion); Chris Wood (flute, soprano saxophone, tenor saxophone, bells).
Liner Note Author: Jimmy Miller .
Photographers: Gered Mankowitz; Richard Polak.
On their second album, the cottage dwellers from Berkshire refined their hippie pop into a looser and vastly more mature work: evocative tales of nonsense in the beautiful "40,000 Headmen," joyful malarkey with Mason's "You Can All Join In," and one of his finest songs, "Feelin Alright," which was a signpost to his imminent departure. Throughout the record Jim Capaldi's understated yet steady drums demonstrate just what a great rock drummer should do, and Chris Wood's sound is everywhere, with trills on flute and blasts on saxophone. TRAFFIC is a record that will always be meant for glorious sunny days.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 6 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Traffic

Product Info

  • UPC: 731454649827
  • Shipping Weight: 0.21/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)