Toad the Wet Sprocket Dulcinea

70 ratings
LOW STOCK: Only 2 copies left
SALE: $5.97
List Price: $7.98
You Save: $2.01 (25% Off)
or Mix & Match 10 CDs for $49.90
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  SSP 24125
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released: February 1, 2008
  • Originally Released: 2008
  • Label: Sbme Special Mkts.

Entertainment Reviews:

Q - 11/94, p.124
4 Stars - Excellent - "...The quietly considered craftsmanship that has earned them favourable comparisons with R.E.M. and Crowded House remains in evidence here..."


  • 1.Fly From Heaven
  • 2.Woodburning
  • 3.Something's Always Wrong
  • 4.Stupid
  • 5.Crowing
  • 6.Listen
  • 7.Windmills
  • 8.Nanci
  • 9.Fall Down
  • 10.Inside
  • 11.Begin
  • 12.Reincarnation Song

Product Description:

Toad The Wet Sprocket: Glen Phillips (vocals, guitar, keyboards); Todd Nichols (vocals, guitar); Dean Dinning (keyboards, bass, background vocals); Randy Guss (drums).
Recorded at The Site, Marin County, California.
The CD-Plus version of DULCINEA contains all the tracks included on the original album, along with lyrics and credits; portions of songs from previous albums and of B-sides and soundtrack cuts; one full-length music video; video interviews with band members; group bios and photos. The audio tracks are playable on conventional CD players.
Toad The Wet Sprocket: Glen Phillips (vocals, guitar, keyboards); Todd Nichols (guitar, vocals); Dean Dinning (bass, background vocals, keyboards); Randy Guss (drums).
Principally recorded at The Site, Marin County, California.
All songs written or co-written by members of Toad The Wet Sprocket.
From the platform of success built by Fear, Toad the Wet Sprocket dove head first into their fourth release, Dulcinea. Without changing the formula too much, they conjured up 12 more hooks, stretching them ever so slightly to make the alternative tunes a bit edgier and the mellow ones a little folkier, and scoring a couple of modest hits along the way with "Something's Always Wrong" and "Fall Down." One of the thematic threads of Toad's music has always been a certain spirituality, a sense of awe and wonder in regard to life and death. Dulcinea exploits and explores that theme with reverence and humility, going so far as to close the album with "Reincarnation Song," a delicate examination of a soul's transition shrouded musically by a veil of electric guitar feedback. Counteracting that heaviness with an offbeat, country-tinged ditty about the pros of Nanci Griffith versus Loretta Lynn is pure Toad, never being pinned into a stylistic corner. One of the best songs on this album, and perhaps their entire catalog, is "Windmills," a moody look at the fragility and futility of existence that will cause not only the exquisite melody to linger with you, but contemplations of your own purpose in life. Framed by the flawless production of Gavin MacKillop, every song on this record creates a world of its own that is impossible not to be drawn into. ~ Kelly McCartney

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 70 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Toad the Wet Sprocket

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 15,920
  • UPC: 886972412528
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Rock & Pop Music Categories:

Top ranking titles in the Bargain Audio CDs & Priceless Collection series:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)