Thin Lizzy Greatest Hits

Greatest Hits
17 ratings
Price: $33.28
List Price: $40.98
You Save: $7.70 (19% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
sku:  347HJ
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released: June 6, 2004
  • Label: Universal Import


  • 1.The Boys Are Back in Town
  • 2.Jailbreak
  • 3.Don't Believe a Word
  • 4.Dancing in the Moonlight (It's Caught Me in It's Spotlight)
  • 5.Rosalie
  • 6.Waiting For an Alibi
  • 7.Do Anything You Want To
  • 8.Sarah
  • 9.Chinatown
  • 10.Killer on the Loose
  • 11.Trouble Boys
  • 12.Hollywood (Down on Your Luck)
  • 13.Cold Sweat
  • 14.Thunder & Lightning
  • 15.The Sun Goes Down
  • 16.Dedication
  • 17.Still in Love With You
  • 18.She Knows
  • 19.Yellow Pearl - Phil Lynott
  • 20.Whiskey in the Jar
  • 21.Out in the Fields - Gary Moore & Phil Lynott
  • 22.Parisienne Walkways - Gary Moore Feat. Phil Lynott
  • 23.Emerald
  • 24.Bad Reputation
  • 25.Wild One
  • 26.Fighting My Way Back
  • 27.Showdown
  • 28.Black Rose
  • 29.Dear Miss Lonely Hearts - Phil Lynott
  • 30.The Rocker
  • 31.Are You Ready
  • 32.Renegade
  • 33.King's Call - Phil Lynott
  • 34.Angel of Death
  • 35.Cowboy Song (Live Previously Unreleased)
  • 36.Boys Are Back in Town, The (Live Previously Unreleased)

Product Description:

Thin Lizzy's collection of greatest hits is loud and rockin'. This 2004 double disc set includes 36 songs with two never-before released tracks, "Cowboy Song" and "The Boys Are Back In Town," both recorded live.
As with most renowned classic rock acts, Thin Lizzy's hits have been repackaged and recycled numerous times over the years. But there hasn't been a collection as thorough as the 2004 double-disc set Greatest Hits. While the group had only one true U.S. hit (the perennial sporting event/barroom/rock radio anthem "The Boys Are Back in Town"), to pass Lizzy off as a one-hit wonder would be a major mistake. The band continued to thrive commercially in just about every other part of the world, and issued countless songs that should have followed "Boys" up the stateside charts, most of which are included on Greatest Hits. While one tiny gripe about the 36-track collection is that the tracks are not in chronological order, all the bases are covered -- early tracks ("The Rocker," "Wild One"), guitar showdowns ("Emerald," "Black Rose," "Bad Reputation"), anthems ("Jailbreak," "Whiskey in the Jar," the aforementioned "Boys"), Phil Lynott's soft side ("Sarah," "Pariesiene Walkways," "Dancing in the Moonlight"), and rarities (selections from Lynott's solo albums, the single-only "Trouble Boys," and a pair of previously unreleased live tracks). If you're a newcomer to Lizzy or curious to dig deeper than merely your weathered vinyl copy of Jailbreak, Greatest Hits is an essential purchase. Hard rock rarely gets better than this. ~ Greg Prato

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.6
Based on 17 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Product Groupings:
Get Email Alerts for Thin Lizzy

Product Info

  • UPC: 602498211113
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)