T. Rex The Slider [Expanded Edition] (2-CD)

The Slider [Expanded Edition] (2-CD)
57 ratings
Only 9 copies left
SUPER SAVINGS: $14.81 Limited Time Only
List Price: $16.99
You Save: $2.18 (13% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
sku:  Y9GJ
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: June 6, 2002
  • Originally Released: 2002
  • Label: Edsel Records Uk

Entertainment Reviews:

Q - 8/94, p.128
4 Stars - Excellent

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Metal Guru
  • 2.Mystic Lady
  • 3.Rock On
  • 4.The Slider
  • 5.Baby Boomerang
  • 6.Spaceball Ricochet
  • 7.Buick Mackane
  • 8.Telegram Sam
  • 9.Rabbit Fighter
  • 10.Baby Strange
  • 11.Ballrooms of Mars
  • 12.Chariot Choogle
  • 13.Main Man
  • 14.Cadillac [Extended Play]
  • 15.Thunderwing [Extended Play]
  • 16.Lady [Extended Play]

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Metal Guru
  • 2.Mystic Lady
  • 3.Rock On
  • 4.The Slider
  • 5.Thunderwing
  • 6.Spaceball Ricochet
  • 7.Buick Mackane
  • 8.Telegram Sam
  • 9.Rabbit Fighter
  • 10.Baby Strange
  • 11.Ballrooms of Mars
  • 12.Cadillac
  • 13.Main Man
  • 14.Lady [Extended Play]
  • 15.Suncken Rags [Extended Play]

Product Description:

The 1997 reissue of THE SLIDER features 3 additional tracks that did not appear on the original release; "Cadillac," "Thunderwing" and "Lady."
Marc Bolan/T. Rex: Marc Bolan (vocals, guitar); Mickey Finn (vocals, percussion, congas) Steve Currie (bass); Bill Legend (drums).
Additional personnel: Howard Kaylan, Mark Volman (background vocals).
Recorded at Chateau D'Herouville, Paris, France and Rosenberg Studios, Copenhagen, Denmark. Includes liner notes by Mark Paytress.
All tracks have been digitally remastered.
Composer: Marc Bolan.
Personnel: Marc Bolan (vocals, guitar); Mickey Finn (vocals, congas, percussion); Howard Kaylan, Mark Volman (vocals, background vocals); Bill Legend (drums).
Liner Note Author: Mark Paytress.
Recording information: Chateau D'Herouville, Paris, France; Rosenberg Studios, Copenhagen, Denmark.
Photographer: Barry Plummer.
Although 1971's ELECTRIC WARRIOR was the first album on which all the pieces finally came together for marc Bolan and T. Rex, the follow-up, THE SLIDER was Bolan's masterpiece. The album on which Bolan's characteristically inscrutable, hippy-dippy lyrics were perfectly balanced with crunchy glam-rock guitar riffs and great, whomping drum fills, THE SLIDER is a masterpiece of glam boogie. It spawned two of Bolan's biggest singles, "Metal Guru" and "Telegram Sam" (the latter of which just might be the best song Bolan ever wrote). The David Bowie tribute "Main Man" and the goofy rockabilly giggle "Baby Strange," as well as the more delicate title track, are all up to that level as well. This reissue includes three bonus tracks, the surprisingly worthwhile 1972 demos "Cadillac," "Thunderwing," and "Lady" that are formative glimpses at how wildly productive Marc Bolan was during this period of his career.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 57 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for T. Rex

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 59,964
  • UPC: 740155171520
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)