Iggy & The Stooges Search and Destroy

Search and Destroy
1 rating
Only 6 copies left
SUPER SAVINGS: $9.88 Limited Time Only
List Price: $10.98
You Save: $1.10 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  668EV
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2004
  • Label: Anarchy Music


  • 1.Search And Destroy
  • 2.Raw Power
  • 3.Gimme Danger
  • 4.Open Up And Bleed
  • 5.How It Hurts
  • 6.Death Trip
  • 7.Rubber Legs
  • 8.I'm A Man
  • 9.Johanna
  • 10.I'm So Glad
  • 11.Cock In My Pocket
  • 12.She Creatures Of The Hollywood Hills
  • 13.Born In A Trailer
  • 14.Til The End Of The Night

Product Description:

Full title: Search & Destroy: The Detroit Studio Out-Takes.
SEARCH AND DESTROY contains alternate studio takes of early Iggy & The Stooges songs.
Includes liner notes by Dave Thompson.
Although the Stooges only got around to issuing a total of three records during their short but colorful career, there is an overabundance of outtakes sets on the market -- most of which zero in on the Raw Power era. This material has been repackaged an insanely high number of times over the years, and in 1999, the Cleopatra label issued another similarly styled set, Search and Destroy (The Detroit Studio Out-Takes). The Stooges had penned quite a bit of material around this time, most of which apparently did not make it onto Raw Power -- most tracks were probably going to appear on a projected fourth album. But with the majority of its members sinking into drug addiction, the group was dropped from its label, and broke up in 1974. But tapes of tracks that were never properly recorded in the studio survived, and you get some of the better-known compositions here ("Open Up and Bleed," "Johanna," "Rubber Legs"), as well as several that are quite uncommon ("Till the End of the Night," "She Creatures of the Hollywood Hills"). Most of these songs are available elsewhere in slightly better-sounding versions, as all the renditions here are recorded at rehearsals on what sounds like a boom box (not professionally). Also, you'll find run-throughs of a few songs that did make it onto Raw Power -- "Search and Destroy," "Raw Power," "Gimme Danger," etc. If it's rare versions (and not prime sound quality) of Stooges outtakes that you're after, then Search and Destroy will do the trick. ~ Greg Prato

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Iggy & The Stooges

Product Info

  • UPC: 881162800420
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)