Smash Mouth Smash Mouth

Smash Mouth
59 ratings
Out of Print: Future availability is unknown
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  YAC3
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2001
  • Label: Interscope Records

Entertainment Reviews:

Rolling Stone - 12/13/01, p.147
3 stars out of 5 - "...A goofy, head-bobbingly hummable album....irresistible and sunny..."


  • Buy for $0.991.Holiday in My Head
  • Buy for $0.992.Your Man
  • Buy for $1.293.Pacific Coast Party
  • Buy for $0.994.She Turns Me On
  • Buy for $0.995.Sister Psychic
  • Buy for $0.996.Out of Sight
  • Buy for $0.997.Force Field
  • Buy for $0.998.Shoes 'N' Hats
  • Buy for $0.999.Hold You High
  • Buy for $0.9910.The In Set
  • Buy for $0.9911.Disenchanted
  • Buy for $0.9912.Keep It Down
  • Buy for $1.2913.I'm a Believer

Product Description:

Personnel: Steve Harwell (vocals); Greg Camp (guitar, background vocals); Louis Castle (trumpet); Mike Busbee (trombone); Michael Klooster (keyboards); Michael Urbano (drums, programming); Jacquire King , Dave Cooley (programming); Paul DeLisle (background vocals).
Audio Mixer: Eric Valentine .
Recording information: Barefoot Studios, Hollywood, CA; Skywalker Ranch, Marin Hills, CA.
Editors: Jacquire King ; Dave Cooley.
Photographers: Jay Blakesberg; Joseph Cultice.
Smashmouth's immensely appealing sound is the missing link between Green Day's pseudo-punk and Weezer's smart, edgy pop. It's savvy--the breezy "Pacific Coast Party" starts off with a quote from the Love Unlimited Orchestra's "Love's Theme"--and unrelentingly jaunty. Main songwriter Greg Camp holds sway here with a fistful of incisive vignettes that range from chicks 'n' driving to somewhat darker, life-on-the-road subjects.
"She Turns Me On" is high quality garage rock with a pop sheen. If "Out of Sight" betrays a creeping ennui with rock life, it's just a breather before the party starts again with "Force Field," which finds the band "Manning my station/taking control of the situation," the frenetic, space-age "Hold You High," and the mod 'The In Set." There's also the added bonus of a fairly faithful rendition of Neil Diamond's "I'm a Believer" that's updated in all the right places.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.0
Based on 59 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Smash Mouth

Product Info

  • UPC: 606949304720
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)