Smash Mouth All Star Smash Hits

McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit/debit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Rating 4.4
16 ratings
List Price: $10.99
You Save: $1.65 (15% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Item:  ISC 0005218022

CD Details

  • Released: August 23, 2005
  • Label: Interscope Records


  • 1.All Star
  • 2.Walkin' On The Sun
  • 3.Flo
  • 4.Beer Goggles
  • 5.Why Can't We Be Friends
  • 6.Diggin' Your Scene
  • 7.Waste
  • 8.Then The Morning Comes
  • 9.Come On, Come On
  • 10.Can't Get Enough Of You Baby
  • 11.Every Word Means No
  • 12.Better Do It Right
  • 13.Do It Again
  • 14.Holiday In My Head
  • 15.Pacific Coast Party
  • 16.I'm A Believer
  • 17.Ain't No Mystery
  • 18.Hang On
  • 19.Always Gets Her Way
  • 20.Getting Better

Product Description:

Smash Mouth: Paul DeLisle (bass guitar); Greg Camp, Michael Urbano, Steve Harwell.
Personnel: Steve Harwell (vocals); Greg Camp (guitar, background vocals); Michael Urbano (drums, programming); Paul DeLisle (background vocals).
Photographer: Kelly Castro.
San Jose, California's Smash Mouth first hit the mainstream with 1997's "Walkin' on the Sun," a groove-heavy, '60s-inspired tune (replete with singer Steve Harwell's faux-British accent) that made the quartet instant rock-radio fixtures. Those who thought the pop-punk band couldn't top that initial hit were proven wrong by 1999's catchy and utterly inescapable "All Star," which became perpetually in demand at sporting events. This best-of collection features both of those singles, and many more energetic, party-ready anthems. There's a notable number of covers on ALL STAR SMASH HITS, including a ska-tinged take on War's "Why Can't We Be Friends," a driving rendition of Let's Active's "Every Word Means No," and a faithful version of the Neil Diamond-penned Monkees classic "I'm a Believer" from the animated blockbuster SHREK. In fact, literally half of the tunes on this 20-song set were featured on movie soundtracks. To find out exactly what made Smash Mouth so popular, listeners need only hear this fun, highly accessible compilation.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.4
Based on 16 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Smash Mouth

Product Info:

  • Sales Rank: 37,839
  • UPC: 602498841501
  • Shipping Weight: 0.20/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Top ranking titles in the Pop / Rock genre:

Top ranking CD: