LL Cool J Exit 13 [Clean]

Exit 13 [Clean]
5 ratings
LOW STOCK: Only 2 copies left
Price: $13.38
List Price: $13.99
You Save: $0.61 (4% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  EAKG
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released: September 9, 2008
  • Label: Def Jam


  • 1.It's Time For War
  • 2.Old School New School
  • 3.Feel My Heart Beat (Featuring 50 Cent)
  • 4.Get Over Here (Featuring It's Ya Girl Nicolette, Jiz, Lyrikal & Ticky Diamondz)
  • 5.Baby Featuring The-Dream
  • 6.You Better Watch Me
  • 7.Cry
  • 8.Baby "Rock Remix" (Featuring Richie Sambora)
  • 9.Rocking With The G.O.A.T.
  • 10.This Is Ring Tone M... (Featuring Grandmaster Caz)
  • 11.Like A Radio (Featuring Ryan Leslie)
  • 12.I Fall In Love (Featuring Elan Of The Dey)
  • 13.Ur Only A Customer
  • 14.Mr. President (Featuring Wyclef Jean)
  • 15.American Girl
  • 16.Speedin On Da Highway / Exit 13 (Featuring Funkmaster Flex)
  • 17.Come And Party With Me (Featuring Fat Joe and Sheek Louch)
  • 18.We Rollin'
  • 19.Dear Hip Hop

Product Description:

Personnel: Starr Blackshere (vocals, background vocals); Teresa Williams, Brian Mavi, Arnold Tucker, Sharise Jackson, Paula Hollaway, Nahemma Harper, Lyric Tucker, Lawrence Newton, Jennifer Burton, El Ahmad Barack, Lil' Mo, Barbara Walker, Charlene Holloway (vocals); Dave Clauss (guitar); Thomas Flanagan (sitar); Luigi Mazzocchi, Tamae Lee, Ghislaine Fleischmann, Charles Parker , Igor Szwec, Emma Kummrow, Olga Konopelsky, Gregory Teperman (violin); Alexandra Leem, Peter Nocella, Davis A. Barnett (viola); Jennie Lorenzo (cello); Greg Riley (tenor saxophone, horns); Mike A. Jarosz, Jon Virtue (trumpet, horns); Matt Gallagher (trumpet); Paul Arbogast (tenor trombone, bass trombone, horns); Dan Paul, Dana Paul (piano); Infamous (keyboards); Paul Gehman (bass instrument); Brian Farr (drums); Leonard Sideman (tabla); David Nelson , David Nelson (Dahveed Ben Israel) (timpani); DJ Scratch, Scratch (scratches); Mariko Koda (background vocals); Brent Behrenshausen, Zach Larimer, Mark Figueroa, Gabriel Staznik, Frankie Hill.
Audio Mixers: Jaycen Joshua; Dave Pensado; Glen Marchese; Marley Marl; Brian Stanley .
Recording information: Big House Studio, Farmington Hills, CT; Chung King Studios, New York, NY; Daman Pro Audio Recording Studio, New York, NY; Platinum Sound Recording Studio, New York, NY; Quad Recording, New York, NY; Ray's Place, Yonkers, NY; Scratch's Lab, Brooklyn, NY; The Studio Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA; Triangle Sound Studios, Atlanta, GA.
Photographer: Joseph Cultice.
Unknown Contributor Roles: Brent Behrenshausen; Zach Larimer; Gabriel Staznik; Frankie Hill.
Arranger: Larry Gold.
The 13 in LL Cool J's latest LP represents the number of albums that he's recorded for Def Jam, the label he helped build from the ground up dating back to 1984. Much like Ice Cube and other aging hip-hop stars who have crossed over to mainstream celebrity, LL has little to prove but still plenty of talent to burn. As he says on "Get Over Here," "It ain't where ya from, it's how hot you are," and the man they call Todd Smith liberally borrows production styles from hip-hop's ever-expanding geography, while throwing in the occasional history lesson. Opener "Old School New School" is rousing and boastful, feeling awfully similar to a Kanye West cut off GRADUATION. He then heads down south for "Over Here"'s stutter-step bounce (and the phenomenal, drumline-centric "American Girl"), and goes literally global via the seductive Indian inflections of "I Fall In Love." But the highlight is "Ringtone M.," a minimalist track backed by a verse from genre pioneer Grandmaster Caz. EXIT 13 demonstrates that LL's influence has become genre- and era-blind, and as an MC, his flow is still as crisp, confident, and commanding as ever.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 5 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for LL Cool J

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 130,349
  • UPC: 602517753044
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)