LL Cool J 10 [Bonus Track]

10 [Bonus Track]
17 ratings
Out of Print: Future availability is unknown
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  YA5A
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2003
  • Label: Def Jam

Entertainment Reviews:

Rolling Stone - 11/14/02, p.86
3 stars out of 5 - "...10 justifies LL's longevity..."
Uncut - 1/03, p.122
4 stars out of 5 - "The numerical milestone has inspired LL's best album since 1987's BIGGER AND DEFFER..."n


  • 1.Intro
  • 2.Born To Love You
  • 3.Luv U Better
  • 4.Paradise
  • 5.Fa Ha
  • 6.Niggy Nuts
  • 7.Amazin'
  • 8.Clockin' G's
  • 9.Lollipop
  • 10.After School
  • 11.Throw Ya L's Up
  • 12.U Should
  • 13.10 Million Stars
  • 14.Mirror Mirror
  • 15.Big Mama (Unconditional Love)
  • 16.All I Have (with Jennifer Lopez)

Product Description:

Personnel includes: LL Cool J, P. Diddy, Usher, K-Ci & Jo-Jo, Amerie, Jennifer Lopez.
Producers include: DJ S&S, Tone & Poke, Richie Nice, The Neptunes, Zukhan.
"Luv U Better" was nominated for the 2004 Grammy Award for Best Rap/Sung Collaboration.
Personnel: Rich Nice (vocals, guitar, drum programming, scratches); Terry Robinson, Free, Marc Dorsey (vocals).
Audio Mixers: Glen Marchese; Commissioner Gordon; Jason Goldstein; Patrick Viala; Big Joe.
Recording information: Electric Lady, New York, NY; Hit Factory, New York, NY; Master Sound Recording Studio, Virginia Beach, VA; Power Plant, New York, NY; Sony Studios, New York, NY; The Headquarters Studios, NJ; The Hit Factory, New York, NY.
Photographer: Roger Erickson.
LL Cool J's tenth album for Def Jam, the label he helped to create, is as you'd expect something of a triumphant affair. The rapper's long career (his first hit was in 1985) and extensive experience have earned him a unique place as something of an elder statesman in an industry where careers are often literally short-lived. He's based his on a singular reliance on smart rapping and tightly arranged material, not just beats overlaid with scrappy keyboard figures. Thus 10's first impression is of a fully realized, expansively conceived project.
Of course, a rapper can never go far wrong shouting out to his home turf. With nods to Queens and Brooklyn on "Fa Ha," and "Niggy Nuts" LL Cool J proves (as if proof were needed) that despite his extensive success, his heart has never strayed far from home, despite the exotic lifestyle he depicts in "Amazin'." Two obvious conclusions to draw from the material on offer here: the star remains a little in awe of his success, and he's done more with that success and with his chosen genre than quite a few of his contemporaries.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 3.8
Based on 17 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for LL Cool J

Product Info

  • UPC: 044007702123
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)