LL Cool J G.O.A.T. Featuring James T. Smith: The Greatest of All Time

G.O.A.T. Featuring James T. Smith: The Greatest
61 ratings
Price: $14.39
List Price: $15.99
You Save: $1.60 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  YA4Y
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2000
  • Label: Def Jam

Entertainment Reviews:

Rolling Stone - 9/28/00, p.58
4 stars out of 5 - "...[It] highlights LL's greatest talent: to be everything to everybody. A freaky hybrid of bad boy and good guy, LL is hard as a ny gangsta but can also be cuddly and sincere..."
Entertainment Weekly - 9/24/00, p.78
"...[LL] in near top form. Talking trash, passing the mic to guests like DMX and Snoop Dog, reeling off endlessly inventive boasts - he makes it seem easy..." - Rating: B+
Q - 12/00, p.126
4 stars out of 5 - "...He still has it and, unsurprisingly, he is not slow to alert his audience..."
Vibe - 9/00, pp.239-40
4 records out of 5 - "...[His] most enthralling album in years.....delivering uncharacteristically bad-tempered put-downs, froths at the mouth, denounces his critics and maintains that [his] ability to compete with grittier contemporaries [has not weakened]..."
NME (Magazine) - 9/16/00, p.36
7 out of 10 - "...He still sounds fresh..."


  • Buy for $0.991.Intro
  • Buy for $0.992.Imagine That
  • Buy for $0.993.Back Where I Belong (Feat. Ja Rule)
  • Buy for $0.994.Ll Cool J (Feat. Kandice Love)
  • Buy for $0.995.Take It Off
  • Buy for $0.996.Skit
  • Buy for $0.997.Fuhgidabowdit (Feat. DMX, Method Man and Redman)
  • Buy for $0.998.Farmers (Feat. Tikki Diamonds)
  • Buy for $0.999.This Is Us (Feat. Carl Thomas)
  • Buy for $0.9910.Can't Think
  • Buy for $0.9911.Hello (Feat. Amil)
  • Buy for $0.9912.You And Me (Feat. Kelly Price)
  • Buy for $0.9913.Homicide
  • Buy for $0.9914.U Can't F**K Wih Me (Feat. Snoop Dogg, Xzibit and Jayo Felony)
  • Buy for $0.9915.Queens Is (Feat. Prodigy)
  • Buy for $0.9916.The G.O.A.T.
  • Buy for $0.9917.III Bomb (Funkmaster Flex & Big Kap Feat. LL Cool J)
  • Buy for $0.9918.M.I.S.S. I

Product Description:

Contains a hidden track after "Ill Bomb."
Personnel includes: LL Cool J, Kelly Price, Method Man, Redman, DMX, Prodigy, Snoop, Jayo Felony, Xzibit, Ja Rule, Amil, Carl Thomas, Tiki Diamond, Candice Love.
Producers include: James "Bimmy" Antney, Rockwilder, Vada Nobles, DJ Scratch, Adam F.
Recorded at The Hit Factory and Mirror Image Studios, New York, New York.
One of the last hip-hop veterans standing, with many platinum albums and leading film roles to his credit, LL Cool J has taken the art form to a higher level than the music industry could have ever imagined back when he "rocked the bells" in 1985. Still sporting his battle rhyme style, LL returns with yet another classic album, G.O.A.T. (Greatest Of All Time).
His collaborations on this album show that LL's very aware of the current hip-hop audience, teaming up with Mobb Deep's Prodigy on his hometown dedication "Queens," and Snoop Dogg and Xzibit on the West Coast-flavored "You Can't Fuck with Me." Those jams will have the hardcore fans satisfied, but then, as usual, LL gets freaky, with songs such as "Hello," featuring Amil, and "Imagine That" featuring LeShaun, that should please the ladies. LL's versatile persona proves that he is, indeed, the G.O.A.T.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 61 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for LL Cool J

Product Info

  • UPC: 731454681926
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)