The Whispers Thankful

McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit/debit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Rating 4.9
17 ratings
List Price: $14.98
Your Price: $13.48
You Save: $1.50 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Item:  KNGD 8888

CD Details

  • Released: October 20, 2009
  • Label: Kingdom Records


  • 1.Walk with Me
  • 2.Did You Know
  • 3.Praise His Holy Name
  • 4.One More Chance
  • 5.For Thou Art with Me
  • 6.Who Could It Be
  • 7.We Need You
  • 8.This Is How I Feel
  • 9.In the Name of Jesus
  • 10.Living Without You

Product Description:

The generally earthy passions of soul and R&B can sometimes mask their very intimate connection to black gospel music, a fact that isn't lost on veteran L.A. group The Whispers. During their late-'70s to early-'80s peak they were churning out silky pop-R&B hits like "And the Beat Goes On" and "Rock Steady," up-tempo dance tracks that fit easily within the decadent club sounds of the post-disco era. Still going strong nearly 30 years later, the group have refocused their energies on music for praise with their 2009 effort, THANKFUL. And if such a revamp suggests that the Whispers' music is now a scrubbed, anodyne version of its former self, nothing can be further from the truth as funky grooves and soulful harmonies attest to a group reinvigorated by the change to a spiritual format.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.9
Based on 17 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for The Whispers

Product Info:

  • Sales Rank: 96,636
  • UPC: 801881108102
  • Shipping Weight: 0.20/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item