Vince Guaraldi The Definitive Vince Guaraldi (2-CD)

The Definitive Vince Guaraldi (2-CD)
14 ratings
Price: $17.98
List Price: $19.98
You Save: $2 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
sku:  YAQK
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: October 6, 2009
  • Originally Released: 2009
  • Label: Fantasy

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Calling Dr. Funk
  • 2.Fascinating Rhythm
  • 3.Never Never Land
  • 4.Fenwyck's Farfel
  • 5.A Flower Is a Lovesome Thing
  • 6.Softly, As in a Morning Sunrise
  • 7.Samba de Orfeu [aka Samba de Orpheus]
  • 8.Cast Your Fate to the Wind
  • 9.Manhã de Carnaval
  • 10.Moon River
  • 11.Jitterbug Waltz
  • 12.On Green Dolphin Street
  • 13.Star Song
  • 14.The Days of Wine and Roses

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Mr. Lucky
  • 2.Corcovado
  • 3.Work Song
  • 4.Ginza Samba
  • 5.The Girl from Ipanema
  • 6.El Matador
  • 7.Oh, Good Grief
  • 8.Linus and Lucy
  • 9.Charlie Brown Theme
  • 10.Great Pumpkin Waltz
  • 11.Thanksgiving Theme
  • 12.Christmas Is Coming
  • 13.Christmas Time Is Here [Instrumental Version]
  • 14.Skating
  • 15.Theme to Grace [Live]
  • 16.Autumn Leaves
  • 17.Blues for Peanuts

Product Description:

Personnel: Vince Guaraldi (piano).
Liner Note Author: Doug Ramsey.
As part of the Fantasy DEFINITIVE series, pianist and composer Vince Guaraldi is spotlighted on 31 tracks recorded for the label between 1955 and 1966. This noteworthy compilation focuses not only on Guaraldi as the composer of songs from the CHARLIE BROWN television cartoon, but as a versatile jazz pianist. The Peanuts themes make up eight tracks while the remainder of the set blends music from the LPs JAZZ IMPRESSIONS OF BLACK ORPHEUS, THE LATIN SIDE OF VINCE GUARALDI, VINCE GUARALDI TRIO, VINCE & BOLA (AND FRIENDS)/LIVE AT EL MATADOR, IN PERSON, and A FLOWER IS A LOVESOME THING. Collectors should take note of the two unreleased bonus tracks "Autumn Leaves" and "Blues for Peanuts," both from 1964. This double-disc compilation spotlights ten years of a well-rounded career.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 14 ratings.
Write an online review to share your thoughts with other customers.
new recordings Music Lover: from ELIZABETHTON, TN US -- May, 29, 2014

i was especially happy to have 2 previously unreleased songs on this album.
and of course the rest is great.

Get Email Alerts for Vince Guaraldi

Product Info

  • UPC: 888072314627
  • Shipping Weight: 0.26/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)