Jimi Hendrix West Coast Seattle Boy: The Jimi Hendrix Anthology (8-LPs-180GV)

West Coast Seattle Boy: The Jimi Hendrix
9 ratings
Price: $70.95 + $10 shipping & handling
List Price: $99.98
You Save: $29.03 (29% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  Vinyl LP  (8 Records)
sku:  EH 69311
New Condition

Vinyl LP Details

  • Number of Records: 8
  • Released:
  • Label: Experience Hendrix

Description by OLDIES.com:

8LP collection tracks Jimi's incredible journey from R&B sideman to international acclaim. Presents for the first time the most sought after of Jimi's pre-Experience recordings as a sideman for such Rhythm & Blues stars as The Isley Brothers, Don Covay, Little Richard and others. The LPs feature previously unreleased and commercially unavailable studio recordings from every chapter of his career, live recordings with the Experience and Band Of Gypsys spanning 1967 through 1970. The studio recordings include never before released (or even bootlegged!) alternate versions of such classic fare as "Are You Experienced," "Fire," "May This Be Love," "Love Or Confusion" and many more. In addition, new songs such as "Hear My Freedom," "Hound Dog Blues" and "Lonely Avenue" make their debut as part of this special collection. Includes a 36 page booklet filled with never before seen photos and detailed liner notes.

Also features: Acoustic and electric home recordings of Electric Ladyland signature songs such as "Long Hot Summer Night," "1983 (A Merman I Shall Turn To Be)". "My Friend and Angel" later featured as part of "First Rays Of The New Rising Sun". An electric demo version of Bob Dylan's "Tears Of Rage". A previously unreleased version of "Everlasting First," Jimi's 1970 celebrated collaboration with Arthur Lee & Love. An unheard 1967 studio session with Traffic's Dave Mason. An expanded presentation of Jimi's legendary session with jazz organist Larry Young. Hours of rare and previously unreleased Jimi Hendrix.

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Testify
  • 2.Mercy, Mercy
  • 3.Can't Stay Away
  • 4.My Diary
  • 5.Utee
  • 6.Move Over and Let Me Dance
  • 7.Have You Ever Been Disappointed
  • 8.(My Girl) She s A Fox
  • 9.Help Me, Pt. 1
  • 10.Sweet Thang

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.I'm So Glad
  • 2.That Little Old Groove Maker
  • 3.I Don't Know What You Got But It's Got Me
  • 4.Dancing All Around The World
  • 5.Instant Groove
  • 6.Fire
  • 7.Are You Experienced
  • 8.May This Be Love
  • 9.Can You See Me
  • 10.Cat Talking To Me

Tracks on Disc 3:

  • 1.The Wind Cries Mary
  • 2.Love Or Confusion
  • 3.Little One
  • 4.Mr. Bad Luck
  • 5.Castles Made of Sand
  • 6.Tears of Rage
  • 7.Hear My Train A Comin'
  • 8.1983 (A Merman I Shall Turn To Be)
  • 9.Long Hot Summer Night
  • 10.My Friend

Tracks on Disc 4:

  • 1.Hear My Freedom
  • 2.Angel
  • 3.Calling All The Devil's Children
  • 4.Untitled Basic Track
  • 5.Room Full of Mirrors
  • 6.Shame, Shame, Shame
  • 7.New Rising Sun

Tracks on Disc 5:

  • 1.Star Spangled Banner
  • 2.Purple Haze
  • 3.Messenger
  • 4.Young / Hendrix

Tracks on Disc 6:

  • 1.Hound Dog Blues
  • 2.Mastermind
  • 3.Foxey Lady
  • 4.Stone Free
  • 5.Fire

Tracks on Disc 7:

  • 1.Message To Love
  • 2.Burning Desire
  • 3.Lonely Avenue
  • 4.Everlasting First
  • 5.Freedom
  • 6.Peter Gunn / Catastrophe
  • 7.In From The Storm
  • 8.Play That Riff

Tracks on Disc 8:

  • 1.All God's Children
  • 2.Red House
  • 3.Bolero
  • 4.Hey Baby
  • 5.Suddenly November Morning

Similar Products

Get Email Alerts for Jimi Hendrix

Product Info

  • UPC: 886977693113
  • Shipping Weight: 0.50/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 8 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)