Johnny Rivers Reinvention Highway

Reinvention Highway
17 ratings
Price: $14.38
List Price: $14.98
You Save: $0.60 (4% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  QWEY
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2006
  • Label: Collector's Choice


  • 1.Midnight Special
  • 2.I'll Be Back
  • 3.I'll Try
  • 4.The Way We Live
  • 5.Everynight
  • 6.Johnnie Johnson Blues
  • 7.The Snake
  • 8.Lo Down
  • 9.Going Back to Big Sur
  • 10.Feel a Whole Lot Better
  • 11.Walk on Boy
  • 12.Don't Go Lovin;
  • 13.Songwriter
  • 14.Learning to Dance

Product Description:

Personnel: Johnny Rivers (vocals, guitar); Mike Thompson (guitar, piano, Hammond b-3 organ, Mellotron); Section (horns); Darrell Cook (bass guitar); Phil Jones (drums, percussion); Scott Craigo, Willie Orneales (drums); Chris Hillman, Herb Pedersen, Julia Waters, Terry Ried (background vocals).
First released in 2004, this studio set has a live feel, with Johnny Rivers interpreting a variety of rock covers, as well as reworked versions of some of his own songs, in his own inimitable way, including a slow-burning "Midnight Special," a well-chosen, little-heard Lennon McCartney song in "I'll Be Back," and the Byrds' "Feel a Whole Lot Better."

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.7
Based on 17 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Johnny Rivers

Product Info

  • UPC: 617742071429
  • Shipping Weight: 0.20/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)