Jonathan Richman Jonathan, Te Vas a Emocionar!

McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit/debit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Jonathan, Te Vas a Emocionar!
10% OFF
Rating 4.8
4 ratings
Only 4 copies left
List Price: $16.98
Your Price: $15.28
You Save: $1.70 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Item:  ROUP 619040

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released: March 1, 1994
  • Label: Rounder / Umgd


  • 1.Patomia De "El Amor Brujo"
  • 2.Harpo EN Su Harpa
  • 3.No Te Oye
  • 4.No Mas Por Fun
  • 5.Papel De Chicle
  • 6.Los Vecinos
  • 7.Compadrito Corazon
  • 8.Melodia Tradicional Ecuadoriana
  • 9.Shirin Y Farad
  • 10.Reno
  • 11.Cerca
  • 12.El U.F.O. Man
  • 13.Ahora Es Mejor
  • 14.Sabor A Mi (Be True To Me)
  • 15.Una Fuerza Alla

Product Description:

Personnel: Jonathan Richman (vocals, guitar); John Girton (guitar); Ned Claflin (piano, background vocals); Brennan Totten (bass instrument, congas); Jim Washburn (bass instrument); Scot Woodland (congas).
This is Jonathan Richman's Spanish album. Far from being a novelty, he's embraced the inherent romance of the language and invested his usual gusto and verve in these translated and newly performed selections from his hefty catalog. The project had its origins in Richman's love of Spain, a feeling that developed during his touring there. With his customary clear focus he began working on appropriate translations over the course of four years, all the while improving his accent and pronunciation.
By the time these recordings were made he had honed a set of songs that he proudly pointed out all rhymed in their new translations. He even went so far as to say "...sometimes I like the sound and the feeling of the translations better than the originals!" If you already love "When Harpo Played His Harp" you'll be smitten again in its Spanish guise. And if you never heard that song or any of the others, this is as delightful a place as any to start. It's pure Jonathan Spanish.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.8
Based on 4 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Jonathan Richman

Product Info:

  • Sales Rank: 132,001
  • UPC: 011661904026
  • Shipping Weight: 0.17/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item