King Family The King Family Show! / The King Family Album

The King Family Show! / The King Family Album
5 ratings
LOW STOCK: Only 2 copies left
SUPER SAVINGS: $33.26 Limited Time Only
List Price: $37.99
You Save: $4.73 (12% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  SSE9
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: November 10, 2009
  • Originally Released: 2009
  • Label: Collector's Choice


  • 1.Pass Me By - The King Family
  • 2.Climb Ev'ry Mountain - Alyce King
  • 3.Line the Track - The King Cousins
  • 4.My Favorite Things - Marilyn King
  • 5.Stardust - Alvino Rey
  • 6.Irving Berlin Medley - King Mothers & Daughters
  • 7.Make Someone Happy - The King Sisters
  • 8.Sunrise, Sunset - The King Family
  • 9.I Used to Love You - The King Sisters
  • 10.I Don't Know Why - Yvonne King & Alvino Rey
  • 11.When Are You Going to Learn - The King Cousins
  • 12.The Square - Robert Clarke
  • 13.Amen - The King Family
  • 14.(When There's) Love at Home - The King Family
  • 15.Today I'm in Love - The King Cousins (solo by Cathy Green)
  • 16.Just One Smile - The King Cousins (solo by Ric de Azevedo)
  • 17.He's Got the Whole World in His Hands - The King Family
  • 18.Shenandoah - The King Cousins
  • 19.You'll Never Walk Alone - Alyce King
  • 20.Every Man Has a Castle - King Fathers & Sons
  • 21.Open Up Your Heart - The King Sisters
  • 22.Battle Hymn of the Republic - The King Family
  • 23.America the Beautiful - King Mothers & Daughters
  • 24.Swing Low, Sweet Chariot - The King Family
  • 25.Bluebird of Happiness - Alvino Rey (narration by Bob Clarke)
  • 26.Very Last Day - The King Cousins
  • 27.God Bless the Child - The King Sisters
  • 28.When the Saints Come Marching In - The King Family

Product Description:

The first two of a staggering six albums that the King Family recorded for Warner Bros. in the space of two years, these came out in early 1965, the same year their weekly ABC TV series The King Family Show was becoming a fan favorite. Their debut The King Family Show! Contains many of the favorites performed by the Family on TV and plays like an episode of their series there s even a commercial break at the mid-point by King Kids Cam & Laurette, a popular, and humorous, feature of their weekly show. Meanwhile, The King Family Album, the Family's second recording effort, raises the rafters with gospel-flavored tracks like He s Got the Whole World in His Hands; Swing Low, Sweet Chariot, and When the Saints Come Marching In, and features other favorites like America the Beautiful; Battle Hymn of the Republic; Shenandoah; You ll Never Walk Alone; Every Man Has a Castle; Open Your Heart; Bluebird of Happiness; Very Last Day, and God Bless the Child. And we round out this release with two more CD debuts the Warner Bros. singles by The King Cousins originally released in 1965, the Phil Spectorish Just One Smile and girl group homage Today I m in Love! Deluxe liner notes with a treasure trove of rarely seen photos make this a true King Family fan's delight.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 5 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for King Family

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 52,097
  • UPC: 617742207224
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)