Etta James Classic Masters

Classic Masters
Price: $10.78
List Price: $11.98
You Save: $1.20 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  3437E
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: March 11, 2003
  • Label: Capitol


  • 1.Wallflower (Dance with Me Henry)
  • 2.W-O-M-A-N
  • 3.Market Place
  • 4.Tough Lover
  • 5.Be My Lovey Dovey
  • 6.Good Rockin' Daddy
  • 7.Nobody Loves You (Like Me)
  • 8.Baby, Baby Every Night
  • 9.We're in Love
  • 10.Strange Things Happening
  • 11.Hey Henry
  • 12.How Big a Fool

Product Description:

Liner Note Author: David Nathan.
This brief set collects a dozen of Etta James' earliest sides that she cut for Modern Records in the mid- to late '50s, including her first recording, 1954's "Dance with Me Henry" (which was later renamed "The Wallflower" in the hopes that audiences would overlook the song's explicit subject matter), the sturdy "Good Rockin' Daddy," and the raucous and impressive "Tough Lover," which was tracked in New Orleans with Lee Allen on sax. James has had a long and varied career since, and her passionate singing has made her an American musical treasure. These sides started it all. ~ Steve Leggett

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Etta James

Product Info

  • UPC: 724358122824
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)