Queen The Crown Jewels (8-CD Box Set)

The Crown Jewels (8-CD Box Set)
1 rating
Price: $122.38
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD  (8 Discs)
sku:  YC6H
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 8
  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 1998
  • Label: Hollywood Records

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Keep Yourself Alive
  • 2.Doing All Right
  • 3.Great King Rat
  • 4.My Fairy King
  • 5.Liar
  • 6.The Night Comes Down
  • 7.Modern Times Rock 'n' Roll
  • 8.Son and Daughter
  • 9.Jesus
  • 10.Seven Seas of Rhye

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Procession
  • 2.Father to Son
  • 3.White Queen (As It Began)
  • 4.Some Day One Day
  • 5.The Loser in the End
  • 6.Ogre Battle
  • 7.The Fairy Feller's Master-Stroke
  • 8.Nevermore
  • 9.The March of the Black Queen
  • 10.Funny How Love Is
  • 11.Seven Seas of Rhye

Tracks on Disc 3:

  • 1.Brighton Rock
  • 2.Killer Queen
  • 3.Tenement Funster
  • 4.Flick of the Wrist
  • 5.Lily of the Valley
  • 6.Now I'm Here
  • 7.In the Lap of the Gods
  • 8.Stone Cold Crazy
  • 9.Dear Friends
  • 10.Misfire
  • 11.Bring Back That Leroy Brown
  • 12.She Makes Me (Stormtrooper in Stilettoes)
  • 13.In the Lap of the Gods...Revisited

Tracks on Disc 4:

  • 1.Death on Two Legs (Dedicated to...)
  • 2.Lazing on a Sunday Afternoon
  • 3.I'm in Love with My Car
  • 4.You're My Best Friend
  • 5.'39
  • 6.Sweet Lady
  • 7.Seaside Rendezvous
  • 8.The Prophet's Song
  • 9.Love of My Life
  • 10.Good Company
  • 11.Bohemian Rhapsody
  • 12.God Save the Queen

Tracks on Disc 5:

  • 1.Tie Your Mother Down
  • 2.You Take My Breath Away
  • 3.Long Away
  • 4.The Millionaire Waltz
  • 5.You and I
  • 6.Somebody to Love
  • 7.White Man
  • 8.Good Old-Fashioned Lover Boy
  • 9.Drowse
  • 10.Teo Torriatte (Let Us Cling Together) :: Let Us Cling Together

Tracks on Disc 6:

  • 1.We Will Rock You
  • 2.We Are the Champions
  • 3.Sheer Heart Attack
  • 4.All Dead, All Dead
  • 5.Spread Your Wings
  • 6.Fight from the Inside
  • 7.Get Down, Make Love
  • 8.Sleeping on the Sidewalk
  • 9.Who Needs You
  • 10.It's Late
  • 11.My Melancholy Blues

Tracks on Disc 7:

  • 1.Mustapha
  • 2.Fat Bottomed Girls
  • 3.Jealousy
  • 4.Bicycle Race
  • 5.If You Can't Beat Them
  • 6.Let Me Entertain You
  • 7.Dead on Time
  • 8.In Only Seven Days
  • 9.Dreamer's Ball
  • 10.Fun It
  • 11.Leaving Home Ain't Easy
  • 12.Don't Stop Me Now
  • 13.More of That Jazz

Tracks on Disc 8:

  • 1.Play the Game
  • 2.Dragon Attack
  • 3.Another One Bites the Dust
  • 4.Need Your Loving Tonight
  • 5.Crazy Little Thing Called Love
  • 6.Rock It (Prime Jive)
  • 7.Don't Try Suicide
  • 8.Sail Away Sweet Sister
  • 9.Coming Soon
  • 10.Save Me

Product Description:

This box set includes Queen's first eight studio albums in their original album-style packaging.
Queen: Brian May (vocals, guitar, harp, ukelele, piano, bells); Freddie Mercury (vocals, piano, harpsichord, synthesizer); Roger Taylor (vocals, drums, percussion); John Deacon (guitar, electric piano, acoustic & electric basses).
All tracks have been digitally remastered.
Producers: John Anthony, Roy Baker, Queen.
Engineers include: Roy Baker, Mike Stone, Ted Sharpe.
Principally recorded at Trident Studios, London, England
Producers: Roy Thomas Baker, Queen, Nicholas Sansono, Freddie Bastone.
Engineer: Mike Stone.
Recorded at Trident Studios, London, England.
Producers: Roy Thomas Baker, Queen.
Producers: Roy Thomas Baker, Queen.
Engineers: Mike Stone, Gary Lyons.
Producer: Queen.
Engineer: Mike Stone.
Recorded in England between July and November 1976.
Producer: Queen.
Engineer: Mike Stone.
Producers: Roy Thomas Baker, Queen.
Engineer: Geoff Workman.
Recorded in Montreux, Switzerland and Nice, France between July and October, 1978.
Producers: Queen, Mack.
Engineer: Mack.
Recorded at Musicland Studios, Munich, Germany.
Personnel: Freddie Mercury (vocals, piano, harpsichord); Roger Taylor (vocals, drums, percussion, background vocals); Brian May (vocals, background vocals); John Deacon (acoustic guitar, double bass, electric bass, bass guitar).
Audio Remasterer: Peter Mew.
Liner Note Author: Matt Pinfield.
Photographers: Mick Rock ; Peter Hince; Douglas Puddifoot; David Finch.
Arranger: Queen.
Queen started as a kind of glam-rock variant on the '70s heavy-rock sound of Led Zeppelin, but it soon became apparent that there was much more to the group than that. The high-pitched vocal acrobatics of flamboyant frontman Freddie Mercury, and the songwriting skills of all four Queen members, enabled the group to explore countless genres, sometimes several in the course of a single album. Besides the multi-tracked choral vocal expeditions of Mercury, a sonic trademark was the almost orchestral guitar sound of Brian May. These elements were the connecting thread on the band's first eight albums (representing the peak of their career), which are collected in their entirety on this long-overdue box set. From hard-rock bombast to introspective balladry and even funky floor-shakers, Queen's distinctive sound and compositional prowess is presented here in full flower.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Queen

Product Info

  • UPC: 720616220028
  • Shipping Weight: 1.89/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 8 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)