The Impressions I'm Coming Home for Christmas

I'm Coming Home for Christmas
4 ratings
Price: $13.48
List Price: $14.98
You Save: $1.50 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  YC4R
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2009
  • Label: Megaforce


  • 1.I'm Coming Home (For Christmas)
  • 2.Winter Wonderland
  • 3.God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen
  • 4.This Christmas
  • 5.The Christmas Song
  • 6.Christmas Just Ain't Christmas
  • 7.White Christmas
  • 8.Deck The Halls
  • 9.Mary, Did You Know
  • 10.Amen
  • 11.Please Come Home For Christmas
  • 12.Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas
  • 13.Got Tell It On The Mountain
  • 14.Sweet Little Jesus Boy
  • 15.Fred's Lullaby (Silent Night)

Product Description:

Personnel: Bobby Donaldson (guitar); Tim Gordon (flute, saxophone); Ziad Rabie (soprano saxophone); Fred Mangum, Doug Burns (trumpet); Mark Stallings (piano, Hammond b-3 organ, programming).
Recording information: Studioeast, Charlotte, NC.
Charlotte, NC's Rebirth Records was created to provide a recording platform for classic soul acts like the Impressions and Archie Bell & the Drells in their current configurations. It's an admirable undertaking, and in the case of the Impressions, who continue to be an invigorating vocal group (the current lineup includes original members Fred Cash and Sam Gooden, and Reginald Torian, who joined the group in 1972), it's well worth it. I'm Coming Home for Christmas is an absolutely delightful holiday album, and more importantly, it sounds like vintage Impressions from the group's Curtis Mayfield-led years with ABC-Paramount in the early '60s. A new version of Mayfield's gospel soul anthem "Amen" is here, along with the breathtaking title track, "I'm Coming Home (For Christmas)," which sounds for all the world like the joyful ghost of Mayfield is aboard. Add to that fine covers of the O'Jays' "Christmas Just Ain't Christmas" and Charles Brown's timeless "Please Come Home for Christmas," and this set has the feel of a classic holiday album (and believe it or not, it's the first-ever Impressions holiday album). Thanks to Rebirth Records for reminding us that the Impressions are still around and that soul is soul, regardless of how long one has been doing it or what season it is. ~ Steve Leggett

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 4 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Get Email Alerts for The Impressions

Product Info

  • UPC: 751671800122
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)