Elvis Presley Elvis' Golden Records - Volume 5

Elvis' Golden Records - Volume 5
1 rating
Only 4 copies left
SALE: $5.97
List Price: $7.98
You Save: $2.01 (25% Off)
or Mix & Match 10 CDs for $49.90
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  SSP 70974
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 1997
  • Label: Sbme Special Mkts.


  • 1.Suspicious Minds
  • 2.Kentucky Rain
  • 3.In the Ghetto
  • 4.Clean Up Your Own Back Yard
  • 5.Burning Love
  • 6.If You Talk Your Sleep
  • 7.For the Heart
  • 8.Moody blue
  • 9.Way Down
  • 10.Big Boss Man
  • 11.Guitar Man
  • 12.U.S. Male
  • 13.You Don't Have to Say You Love Me
  • 14.Edge of Reality
  • 15.Memories
  • 16.If I Can Dream

Product Description:

Personnel includes: Elvis Presley, J.D. Sumner & The Stamps, Kathy Westmoreland, Myrna Smith, Sherrill Nielson.
Producer: Joan Deary.
Compilation producers: Ernst Mikael Jorgensen, Roger Semon.
Includes liner notes by Colin Escott.
ELVIS' GOLD RECORDS VOL. 5 is a collection of hits recorded from 1968 to 1977.
All tracks have been digitally remastered.
Liner Note Author: Colin Escott.
Photographer: Joseph A. Tunzi.
Periodically throughout Presley's lifetime, RCA Records would compile Elvis' most recent best-selling records and release them on a GOLDEN RECORDS greatest hits package. VOLUME 5 is the final record in the series, covering Elvis' career from 1967 until his death. During this period, the focus of Elvis' music shifted from youthful, innocent love songs to the more adult themes of loss, betrayal, regret, and loneliness.
VOLUME 5 includes numerous examples, including the classics "Suspicious Minds," "Kentucky Rain," and "You Don't Have to Say You Love Me," which was originally a hit for Dusty Springfield. In response to the trend in pop music during the late '60s, Elvis also recorded a number of topical and message songs during this stage of his career, among them "In the Ghetto," "Clean Up Your Own Back Yard," and "If I Can Dream." This package goes a long way toward dispelling the myth that Elvis had little to offer during his final years: the best material here is easily the match of his best earlier work. RCA expanded the original ten-song album to sixteen tracks for its 1997 reissue.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Elvis Presley

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 4,935
  • UPC: 886977097423
  • Shipping Weight: 0.20/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Bargain Audio CDs & Priceless Collection Product Series:

Oldies: Rock 'N' Roll Music Categories:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)