Elvis Presley Elvis Country

Elvis Country
25% OFF
LOW STOCK: Only 1 copy left
List Price: $7.98
CYBER MONDAY SALE: $5.97 Limited Time Only
You Save: $2.01 (25% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Item:  SSP 70948
on most orders of $50 Sony - 10 CDs for $49.90
Brand New
Holiday Ordering Guidelines: Delivery in the US by December 24th
for Economy Shipping
for Premium Shipping

Related products:

Cyber Monday
Sony Mix and Match CD Sale

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2006
  • Label: Sbme Special Mkts.


  • 1.For the Good Times
  • 2.Take Good Care of Her
  • 3.She Wears My Ring
  • 4.Always on My Mind
  • 5.Snowbird
  • 6.Green, Green Grass of Home
  • 7.Tomorrow Never Comes
  • 8.A Hundred Years from Now
  • 9.Kenticky Rain
  • 10.Good Time Charlie's Got the Blues
  • 11.It Ain't No Big Thing
  • 12.Are You Sincere
  • 13.Release Me
  • 14.Funny How Time Slips Away
  • 15.I'm So Lonesome I Could Cry
  • 16.There's a Honky Tonk Angel
  • 17.If I'm a Fool (For Loving You)
  • 18.Pieces of My Life
  • 19.Blue Eyes Crying in the Rain
  • 20.I Can't Stop Loving You

Product Description:

Liner Note Author: Michael Hill.
One of three compilations released in early 2006 to showcase the King's versatility as a singer and song stylist, this 20-track set presents many of Elvis Presley's finest forays into country music. While the release's artwork is deceptive--the photos depict a young rockabilly cat, even though the songs here were all recorded between 1969 and '76--many of the tunes are outstanding, with the King easing into a number of "countrypolitan" classics. Highlights include a wonderfully wistful rendition of Willie Nelson's "Funny How Time Slips Away" and a dreamy, echo-laden version of Fred Rose's "Blue Eyes Crying in the Rain." While those looking to venture deeper into this aspect of Presley's material should seek out THE COUNTRY SIDE OF ELVIS, this collection is perfect for listeners looking to make a shorter rural detour.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Elvis Presley

Product Info:

  • Sales Rank: 23,015
  • UPC: 886977094828
  • Shipping Weight: 0.20/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item