John Denver VH1 Behind the Music: The John Denver Collection

VH1 Behind the Music: The John Denver Collection
10 ratings
LOW STOCK: Only 1 copy left
SALE: $5.97
List Price: $7.98
You Save: $2.01 (25% Off)
or Mix & Match 10 CDs for $49.90
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  SSP 69728
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released: September 12, 2000
  • Originally Released: 2000
  • Label: Sbme Special Mkts.


  • 1.Take Me Home, Country Roads - (featuring Fat City)
  • 2.Friends With You
  • 3.Rocky Mountain High
  • 4.Farewell Andromeda (Welcome To My Morning)
  • 5.Sunshine On My Shoulders
  • 6.Annie's Song
  • 7.Back Home Again
  • 8.Sweet Surrender
  • 9.Thank God I'm A Country Boy
  • 10.I'm Sorry
  • 11.Calypso
  • 12.Fly Away
  • 13.Looking For Space
  • 14.Like A Sad Song
  • 15.My Sweet Lady
  • 16.How Can I Leave You Again
  • 17.I Want To Live
  • 18.Shanghai Breezes

Product Description:

Producers: Milton Okun, John Denver, Barney Wyckoff.
Compilation producer: Paul Williams.
Recorded between 1971 & 1981. Includes liner notes by Michael Hill.
Digitally remastered by Mike Harty & Bill Lacey.
Recording information: 1971-1981.
As part of the soundtrack to VH1's Behind the Music series, this John Denver collection contains 18 of his top hits. Obvious material like "Take Me Home, Country Roads," "Rocky Mountain High," and "Sunshine on My Shoulders," are included with lesser heard (although chart making) songs "My Sweet Lady," "How Can I Leave You Again," "I Want to Live," and "Shanghai Breezes." A more thorough picture of Denver's later music would not have omitted early '80s hits like "Dreamland Express" or "Some Days Are Diamonds (Some Days Are Stone)." ~ Al Campbell

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 10 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for John Denver

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 19,711
  • UPC: 886976972820
  • Shipping Weight: 0.21/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Bargain Audio CDs & Priceless Collection Product Series:

Top ranking titles in the Bargain Audio CDs & Priceless Collection series:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)