Ray Conniff 'S Always Conniff (Live)

'S Always Conniff (Live)
2 ratings
LOW STOCK: Only 2 copies left
SALE: $5.97
List Price: $7.98
You Save: $2.01 (25% Off)
or Mix & Match 10 CDs for $49.90
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  SSP 69607
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released: October 13, 1992
  • Originally Released: 1992
  • Label: Sbme Special Mkts.


  • 1.New York, New York
  • 2.Moonlight Serenade
  • 3.In the Mood
  • 4.Phantom of the Opera
  • 5.Memory
  • 6.One
  • 7.Anything Goes
  • 8.Improvisation on Chopin's Nocturne in E Flat, An
  • 9.Improvisation on Liebestraum, An
  • 10.Somewhere My Love
  • 11.Don't Cry for Me Argentina
  • 12.Blowin' in the Wind
  • 13.Smoke Gets in Your Eyes
  • 14.Warsaw Concerto
  • 15.Sing
  • 16.Yesterday Once More
  • 17.Top of the World
  • 18.My Cha Chornia
  • 19.The Music of the Night
  • 20.Let's Dance
  • 21.Brazil
  • 22.Brazil (Reprise)
  • 23.Mack the Knife
  • 24.On the Street Where You Live
  • 25.Brazil (Reprise)

Product Description:

Personnel includes: Ray Conniff (trombone, clavietta); Zeke Zarchy (trumpet); Fred Cooper (clarinet); Stephanie Bennett (harp); Perry LaMarca (piano).
Recorded live in Tokyo, Japan on December 11, 1991. Includes liner notes by Ray Conniff.
Includes complete discography and historic photos.
This 25-track album, recorded live in Tokyo in December 1991, demonstrates that, decades after his commercial heyday in his native country, Ray Conniff successfully continued to pursue his vision of cheery, swing-derived arrangements of familiar tunes. The set list is heavy on Broadway show tunes from Anything Goes to Phantom of the Opera, but there is also room for everything from "An Improvisation on Chopin's Nocturne in E Flat" to "Blowin' in the Wind," all performed in bright, toe-tapping fashion by the Conniff Orchestra and an octet of earnest singers. If the result can sound like music from a time warp, that was always true of Conniff's music, and the lesson of his lengthy (especially international) success may be that he created his own context; the melodies may have come from various sources, but, like the title says, the sound was always Conniff. ~ William Ruhlmann

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 2 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Ray Conniff

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 15,895
  • UPC: 886976960728
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Easy Listening: Orchestral Music Categories:

Top ranking titles in the Bargain Audio CDs & Priceless Collection series:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)