Nine Inch Nails Things Falling Apart

Things Falling Apart
92 ratings
Price: $8.96
List Price: $9.95
You Save: $0.99 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  HG4F
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2000
  • Label: Nothing

Entertainment Reviews:

CMJ - 12/00, p.67
"...The NIN remixes are quality....Even FRAGILE leftovers are still warm..."
Melody Maker - 11/28/00, p.52
3 stars out of 5 - "...Remixed like acid burns through flesh, NIN now sound like the sort of band chosen to play sleazy metal dives in horror films to illustrate that the clientele are low-life scum. You'll dance 'til you're sick."
NME (Magazine) - 10/28/00, p.40
10 out of 10 - "...The best Nine Inch Nails album...ever! Mainly because it contains much less Trent Reznor..."


  • Buy for $0.991.Slipping Away - (Trent Reznor / Alan Moulder mix)
  • Buy for $0.992.Great Collapse, The - (Trent Reznor / Alan Moulder mix, remix)
  • Buy for $0.993.Wretched, The - (Keith Hillebrandt remix)
  • Buy for $1.294.Starfuckers, Inc. - (Adrian Sherwood remix)
  • Buy for $0.995.Frail, The - (Benelli remix)
  • Buy for $1.296.Starfuckers, Inc. - (Dave Ogilvie remix)
  • Buy for $0.997.Where Is Everybody? - (Danny Lohner / Telefor Tel Aviv remix)
  • Buy for $0.998.Metal - (Trent Reznor / Alan Moulder mix, remix)
  • Buy for $0.999.10 Miles High - (Keith Hillebrandt remix)
  • Buy for $1.2910.Starfuckers, Inc. - (Charlie Clouser remix)

Product Description:

Things Falling Apart contains various manipulations of songs recorded from the Fragile sessions.
Nine Inch Nails: Trent Raznor (vocals, various instruments).
Additional personnel: Steve Hokel (violin); Marc Paradis (cello); Telefon Tel Aviv (programming).
Producers: Adrian Sherwood, Mark Stewart, Joshua Eustis, Turk Dietrich, Charles Cooper.
Audio Remixers: Danny Lohner; Dave Ogilvie; Keith Hillebrandt; Adrian Sherwood; Alan Moulder; Charles Clouser.
Photographer: Rob Sheridan.
The best words to describe the music of Trent Reznor and Nine Inch Nails are caustic and scathing. Billed as manipulations of songs recorded during THE FRAGILE sessions, THINGS FALLING APART stands on its own as a solid release. The remixes are so drastic that they become separate entities from their distant origins.
Long-time collaborators such as Alan Moulder, Charlie Clouser (now a full-fledged member of Nine Inch Nails), and Dave Ogilvie were recruited to flesh out the new instrumentation, while Danny Lohner, Keith Hillebrandt, and Adrian Sherwood master the control boards. The result is a swirling mix of synth-pop, crunchy guitar riffs, and ambient, archaic soundscapes. From the haunting strings in Bellini's version of "The Frail" to the pulsating Sherwood remix of "Starfuckers, Inc.," this collection aims for the deepest recesses of the human soul. A DVD containing live footage and videos is also available.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 92 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Get Email Alerts for Nine Inch Nails

Product Info

  • UPC: 606949074425
  • Shipping Weight: 0.20/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)