Nine Inch Nails And All That Could Have Been (Live)

And All That Could Have Been (Live)
73 ratings
Only 5 copies left
SUPER SAVINGS: $7.79 Limited Time Only
List Price: $8.99
You Save: $1.20 (13% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  HG3R
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2002
  • Label: Nothing

Entertainment Reviews:

Rolling Stone - 1/31/02, p.52
4 stars out of 5 - "...A gripping document of NIN's mind-blowing 2000 tour in support of THE FRAGILE....Reznor sounds liberated onstage..."
Entertainment Weekly - 2/22/02, p.148
"...Proves Reznor's studio-sculpted sounds can make the transition with richness intact..." - Rating: B
Q - 1/02, p.104
3 out of 5 stars - "...[this] ambitous, agonised art-metal is the critically lauded missing link....refreshingly urgent....searing energy and titanic hooks..."
Q - 1/02, p.104
3 out of 5 stars - "...[this] ambitious, agonised art-metal is the critically lauded missing link....refreshingly urgent....searing energy and titanic hooks..."
Alternative Press - 1/1/02, p.73
8 out of 10 - "...With this live disc, Nine Inch Nails have arrived at that elusive point where artistic fulfillment and audience expectation coalesce....NIN's ride remains as exhilarating as ever..."


  • Buy for $1.291.Terrible Lie
  • Buy for $0.992.Sin
  • Buy for $1.293.March of the Pigs
  • Buy for $1.294.Piggy (Nothing Can Stop Me Now)
  • Buy for $0.995.The Frail
  • Buy for $0.996.Wretched, The - (remix)
  • Buy for $0.997.Gave Up
  • Buy for $0.998.The Great Below
  • Buy for $1.299.The Mark Has Been Made
  • Buy for $1.2910.Wish
  • Buy for $0.9911.Suck
  • Buy for $1.2912.Closer
  • Buy for $1.2913.Head Like a Hole
  • Buy for $1.2914.The Day the World Went Away
  • Buy for $1.2915.Starfuckers, Inc.
  • Buy for $1.2916.Hurt

Product Description:

Nine Inch Nails: Trent Reznor, Danny Lohner, Jerome Dillon, Charlie Clouser, Robin Finck.
Engineers: Jon Lemon, Leo Herrera, Paul Forgues.
Recorded between April & June 2000.
Personnel: Keith Hillebrandt, Charles Clouser (programming).
Photographers: David Carson; Rob Sheridan.
Unknown Contributor Roles: Robin Finck; Danny Lohner.
Dispensing with typical live album cliches (exhausting interludes of roaring crowds, lengthy between-song banter), AND ALL THAT COULD HAVE BEEN is packed tightly, with a set that is distinctly NIN at their best. The 16 tracks mark Trent Reznor and company's first-ever live album release, opening with the stomping "Terrible Lie." A powerful combination of electronic and acoustic percussion adds dimension and raw energy that isn't usually explored in the one-man-band approach to recording NIN albums, especially on "Sin."
Reznor's vocal delivery is equal parts darkly poetic and at times like spitting razors, conveying all the pain, anger and displacement that NIN fans identify with on such a personal level. "March Of The Pigs" leads into a clever segue of "Piggy," enhanced with a funky shuffle courtesy of drummer Jerome Dillon. Dynamic musical and technological extremes coupled with Reznor's mantra-like choruses make AND ALL THAT COULD HAVE BEEN a must have for NIN disciples, and an excellent introduction for the curious fan who might otherwise see NIN as only a studio entity.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 73 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Nine Inch Nails

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 105,595
  • UPC: 606949318529
  • Shipping Weight: 0.23/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)