John Cafferty & Beaver Brown Band Eddie and the Cruisers: The Unreleased Tapes

Eddie and the Cruisers: The Unreleased Tapes
24 ratings
Only 5 copies left
SALE: $5.97
List Price: $7.98
You Save: $2.01 (25% Off)
or Mix & Match 10 CDs for $49.90
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  SSP 69381
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released: 1999
  • Originally Released: 1991
  • Label: Sbme Special Mkts.


  • 1.Rock & Roll Dialogue
  • 2.On The Dark Side
  • 3.Fool and His Money
  • 4.N.Y.C. Song
  • 5.College Rap
  • 6.Down On My Knees
  • 7.Just A Mater of Time
  • 8.Heat of The Night
  • 9.Sleep Walk
  • 10.Chain Reaction
  • 11.Eddie's Confession
  • 12.When The World Was Young

Product Description:

Full performer name: John Cafferty & The Beaver Brown Band.
Personnel: John Cafferty (vocals, guitar, keyboards); Gary Gramolini (guitar); Michael "Tunes" Atunes (saxophone); Bob Cotoia (keyboards); Pat Lupo (bass); Kenny Jo Silva (drums).
Since Eddie & the Cruisers were a fictional band to begin with, the idea of a collection of unreleased material is sort of ridiculous. Of course, these are unreleased and new recordings by John Cafferty & The Beaver Brown Band, the group that provided all of the music for the semi-legendary Eddie & the Cruisers. Most of Cafferty's best songs appeared on the soundtrack to the film, which is also the place he experienced his greatest success. Most of the songs here sound like leftovers, but they are performed with conviction by The Beaver Brown Band. They might not have been much more than a bar band, but they were a good bar band. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 24 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for John Cafferty & Beaver Brown Band

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 8,278
  • UPC: 886976938123
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Oldies: Rock 'N' Roll Music Categories:

Top ranking titles in the Bargain Audio CDs & Priceless Collection series:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)